Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was very bland. I have a similar recipe in one of my cookbooks that adds 3/4 c. cream of chicken soup. They have turned out well for us in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Very tasty and something a little different--my kids LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was pretty good. I did add more milk so it was more creamy. I also added frozen veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Very good I used leftover roasted chicken for another layer of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Used some of the other reviewers suggestions and turned out pretty well. Only one was slightly doughy, but my picky boyfriend loved them. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princess357

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wales, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
These are delicious, but very rich. Better for an appetizer than as a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
A good base recipe that needs some tweaking. I added broccoli florets, shredded cheddar cheese, garlic powder, and some italian seasoning. I would like to try it with condensed cream of chicken soup instead of the cream cheese/butter combo. Overall it was good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I made this for my parents when they came to visit and we all LOVED IT!!!! Absolutely to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Very good. Used a 10 oz. can of chicken, and omitted the milk because it seemed "thin" enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Really tasty, but one was too small for an individual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italian Mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States