Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was a hit, i bought the pre-cooked packages of chicken to put in it, and now my mom loves making it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda210

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Joy
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
HELPFUL TIPS ON FOLDING! I posted a picture of how I fold them, and I never have any issues with some of it not cooking like others did. Basically fold two longest sides up until they meet & pinch together. Then fold up and over the short sides (1/4th of the way) ...pinch, then flip over the entire crescent so the folded side is on cookie sheet (again, see pic)! Also, without a doubt... TWO crescent rolls are needed to complete these, making a total of 8. I find it a lot easier to use my largest cookie scoop 1/4C so they're consistent and it's exactly the amount of mix this makes!! Due to recommendations, I found a few T of red peppers and a handful of almond accents (sliced FLAVORED almonds in the salad section) make this taste wonderful w/a nice crunch. Breadcrumbs instead of croutons taste terrible as a substitute, so don't do it! Also, using generic crescents make this not turn out the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
My family really liked these. I did have a problem putting them together--the crescent rolls seemed to separate. So I kinda just rolled it into a roll and pinched the sides. Served with rice and chicken gravy. Great recipe for leftover chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Needed some major doctoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Delicious and fun! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
My family LOVED this. I did sautee the chicken breast with a bit of onion and garlic before adding, and put in some chopped broccoli. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Heikkinen Kelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Tasty! I did a little tweeking. I added some garlic powder, crushed pecans and a little more cream cheese (I'm really bad about measuring)Just tried to get a good consistency. I did leave out the pimento-person preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This was ok but my husband didn't really care for the flavors. It was a little rich for us. I think I would definitely use less cream cheese or serve it sliced for appetizers instead of the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I left out the pimento peppers, used spray butter and sprinkled Italian seasoning bread crumbs on top. My husband and I loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States