Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These were great. So easy too!! Thanks for great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkimw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
really good and easy to make!! made with leftover grilled chicken breast. i followed the recipe pretty much..used 4oz cream cheese, added garlic powder and parm cheese. i left out the peppers. i didn't have croutons, so i just left them plain. my family enjoyed them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I thought this was quite good. What I really like about it is that it's very versatile. I omitted the onions, pimentos and croutons. I seasoned the chicken mixture with garlic, basil & parsley. My whole family loved it. If you already have cooked chicken on hand it makes for a very quick & easy weeknight meal with little cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
So good and so easy! Easy to change up, too and add your own spin on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This had absolutely no flavor at all and I was really disappointed. I even seasoned the chicken before I cooked it. Maybe I'll play around with it but it's almost not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LABO_87

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These were delicious! Followed recipe except added finely chopped broccoli instead of pimento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
So good and SO EASY! The only issues I had were the dough popping open when trying to make the bundles, but once they were cooked it didn't seem to matter. Also - instead of 1/2 cup chicken mixture use 1/3 cup. There isn't enough of the filling to use a 1/2 cup in each, but 1/3 cup was perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was really great. I made some modifications to suit our preferences. I used 4oz of cream cheese, the pimentos, and about 2tbsp of roasted red peppers. I also added a cam of cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic. I boiled 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts in chicken stock with minced garlic. Once the chicken is cooled, I shreadded and added to cream cheese mixture, and let the flavors marry for an hour and half in the fridge. My husband wanted to make a sandwich out of the chicken cheese mixture before I even had a chance to cook it all in the crescents. I only sprinkled the tops with grated fresh parmesan cheese. Everyone loved these, and we paired them with the Spicy Mustard roasted red potatoes on this site. Thanks for a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by USAFWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Great recipe -- we use cream of chicken soup with a little bit of milk as the "gravy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berly96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Not sure what the deal was, but I typically LOVE most of the high star recipes. Did not dig this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States