Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These were not very good in my opinion. Kind of bland. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I baked these for an easy lunch along with salad when I had guests in from out of town. They LOVED them. I did make a lot of changes, but the basic recipe stayed the same. I took some advice from others too, like first sauteing the onions in the butter along with some garlic and then dumped it all into the mix. I also used chopped up roasted red peppers instead of pimentos. My biggest change was the cream cheese. I saw some reviews where people were complaining that the recipe was a little bland, so, when I went shopping for the ingredients, I looked for a flavored cream cheese instead of plain. What I found worked out great. Philadelphia Brand now makes the "for cooking" cream cheeses that come in little tubs. They have some great looking flavors, but I went with Italian Herb, I added in a little extra to my batch and then just omitted the milk. Seriously, they were great! Even my 2 year old couldn't get enough and he hates anything that contains meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefsDaughter143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is great! I used 1 crescent triangle per serving with 2 Tbsp. of filling. For the filling, all I used was a packet of dry ranch seasoning, increased the cream cheese to 8 oz., and chopped the chicken somewhat fine, to avoid lumpy rolls. Just divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roni
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is one of my fave recipes. I ommited the bread cumbs and pimento and it still came amazing! I added some Emeril's season to the chicken just for some more flavor. Easy to make and who doesnt love Crescent rolls? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Good but not great. Used the muffin tins and needed 2 things of crescent rolls. Added paprika, cayenne and instead of pimento used roasted bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Delicious! Hubby said "make this again!" I didn't have pimento and I didn't add croutons. I did saute the onions and equal amount of celery. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Excellent! I just made these for the first time for a lunch with two of my friends. Very easy do-ahead and very tasty! They were impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
good, and easy to make. they were a little bland for me the first time i made them. the second time, i added wing sauce and ranch croutons. really gave it a whole new spin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These were not bad, but I found them to be rather bland. They were easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cocinera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I wanted a recipe where you could easily use cooked chicken. My family gobbled this up. I followed the recipe exactly, except I added garlic powder. I did use muffin tins lightly greased. Next time I thought it would be nice to add broccoli and/or red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States