Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
We love this recipe at our house. I do make a few changes. I use chive cream cheese in place of the plain and I use chopped green chilis instead of pimentos. I use italian bread crumbs instead of croutons, use two packages of the crescent rolls and also add a dash of garlic powder to the chicken mixture. It is a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Made this last night and the family loved it! The only changes made: I added 4oz's cream cheese instead of 3 and instead of pimento I added sauteed mushrooms and onions. Very delicious and easy to make, will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These were not very good in my opinion. Kind of bland. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I baked these for an easy lunch along with salad when I had guests in from out of town. They LOVED them. I did make a lot of changes, but the basic recipe stayed the same. I took some advice from others too, like first sauteing the onions in the butter along with some garlic and then dumped it all into the mix. I also used chopped up roasted red peppers instead of pimentos. My biggest change was the cream cheese. I saw some reviews where people were complaining that the recipe was a little bland, so, when I went shopping for the ingredients, I looked for a flavored cream cheese instead of plain. What I found worked out great. Philadelphia Brand now makes the "for cooking" cream cheeses that come in little tubs. They have some great looking flavors, but I went with Italian Herb, I added in a little extra to my batch and then just omitted the milk. Seriously, they were great! Even my 2 year old couldn't get enough and he hates anything that contains meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefsDaughter143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is great! I used 1 crescent triangle per serving with 2 Tbsp. of filling. For the filling, all I used was a packet of dry ranch seasoning, increased the cream cheese to 8 oz., and chopped the chicken somewhat fine, to avoid lumpy rolls. Just divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roni
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is one of my fave recipes. I ommited the bread cumbs and pimento and it still came amazing! I added some Emeril's season to the chicken just for some more flavor. Easy to make and who doesnt love Crescent rolls? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Good but not great. Used the muffin tins and needed 2 things of crescent rolls. Added paprika, cayenne and instead of pimento used roasted bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Delicious! Hubby said "make this again!" I didn't have pimento and I didn't add croutons. I did saute the onions and equal amount of celery. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Excellent! I just made these for the first time for a lunch with two of my friends. Very easy do-ahead and very tasty! They were impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
good, and easy to make. they were a little bland for me the first time i made them. the second time, i added wing sauce and ranch croutons. really gave it a whole new spin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States