Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
My family really loved these! Beware: this recipe only makes four kind of small pies. I ended up having more of the chicken mixture than I had crescent rolls. I would definitely double the recipe next time. I don't see a need for the croutons eiher as they are wonderful by themselves. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Made these lots of times but I like it better with green onions rather than a regular cooking onion...and then put a clove of garlic in it too...also I have never added the croutons...I don't see a need for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Quick and easy dinner that they hubby will actually eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
It was great! I sauteed my chicken with onions, garlic and peppers. I did not use the butter and crumbs on top. Once I figured out how to do the bundles (I didn't twist the tops, I just pinched together) it was great! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I made this and left out the milk (not as runny) and didn't crumble croutons or brush with butter. next time I would get 3 pound of chicken for 4 cups of cubed chicken....and then double the recipe and make 8 of the pockets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is a great recipe that my husband's family has been making for years. They don't use the pimentos and they heat 1 can of cream of mushroom soup to serve over the top after they are cooked. Adds lots of flavor and acts as a gravy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golddigge

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
OMG!!! Awesome, loved it. My husband actually made this and he was able to follow it with no problem and it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nygirlatheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I've now tried this recipe once as written, and once modified. As-is they're very tasty, although maybe a little bland depending on what you use for breadcrumbs. The second time I left out the breadcrumbs entirely, based off of other reviews, and I also added a bit of rosemary. This recipe is a good one to experiment and make your own! I totally failed at doing the dumpling shape, though... I ended up making them look like little burritos, which worked just fine for us. For the burrito shape we cooked them for 15 minutes. One thing that others should DEFINITELY take into account is that you will probably want two cans of crescent rolls. I used the default measurements of two cups of chicken, and that was enough for about six-ish bundles, and with two cans I used all of the filling perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
My family calls this Elysian Chicken Pockets. I have been making it for years with a few alterations from this version. I use canned chicken breast, Philly Vegetable cream cheese, dehydrated onions and garlic salt. No pimentos. Quick and easy to put together after a long day at work and always gets raves reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States