Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Meh, definitely not worth the 500 calories and 30 g of fat in my opinion. It was okay, but nothing to write home about. Was a little bland (and I have a very low spice tolerance, so for me to say it was bland...) and they got pretty soggy. Not bad, but with so many rich ingredients I don't think I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amanda hill
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Would use less minced onion. & I subbed 2T sour cream for the milk. Would give it a B rating. A nice quick meal for a lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda hill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vandalia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
My family really loved these! Beware: this recipe only makes four kind of small pies. I ended up having more of the chicken mixture than I had crescent rolls. I would definitely double the recipe next time. I don't see a need for the croutons eiher as they are wonderful by themselves. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Made these lots of times but I like it better with green onions rather than a regular cooking onion...and then put a clove of garlic in it too...also I have never added the croutons...I don't see a need for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Quick and easy dinner that they hubby will actually eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
It was great! I sauteed my chicken with onions, garlic and peppers. I did not use the butter and crumbs on top. Once I figured out how to do the bundles (I didn't twist the tops, I just pinched together) it was great! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I made this and left out the milk (not as runny) and didn't crumble croutons or brush with butter. next time I would get 3 pound of chicken for 4 cups of cubed chicken....and then double the recipe and make 8 of the pockets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is a great recipe that my husband's family has been making for years. They don't use the pimentos and they heat 1 can of cream of mushroom soup to serve over the top after they are cooked. Adds lots of flavor and acts as a gravy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golddigge

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
OMG!!! Awesome, loved it. My husband actually made this and he was able to follow it with no problem and it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nygirlatheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States