Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These were delicious! Followed recipe except added finely chopped broccoli instead of pimento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
So good and SO EASY! The only issues I had were the dough popping open when trying to make the bundles, but once they were cooked it didn't seem to matter. Also - instead of 1/2 cup chicken mixture use 1/3 cup. There isn't enough of the filling to use a 1/2 cup in each, but 1/3 cup was perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was really great. I made some modifications to suit our preferences. I used 4oz of cream cheese, the pimentos, and about 2tbsp of roasted red peppers. I also added a cam of cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic. I boiled 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts in chicken stock with minced garlic. Once the chicken is cooled, I shreadded and added to cream cheese mixture, and let the flavors marry for an hour and half in the fridge. My husband wanted to make a sandwich out of the chicken cheese mixture before I even had a chance to cook it all in the crescents. I only sprinkled the tops with grated fresh parmesan cheese. Everyone loved these, and we paired them with the Spicy Mustard roasted red potatoes on this site. Thanks for a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by USAFWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Great recipe -- we use cream of chicken soup with a little bit of milk as the "gravy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berly96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Not sure what the deal was, but I typically LOVE most of the high star recipes. Did not dig this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
It was superb. Even my small kids loved it. I didn't have pimento peppers, so I substituted diced green chili peppers and added chopped frozen spinach. It was excellent. Will definitely make again. I used a muffin pan, it was so easy. My huband was a glutton and had 4. I didn't use croutons, milk or butter either as I thought it was fattening enough already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Only four stars because the flavor was only OK, but has potential if altered to one's taste. I sauted the chicken with garlic, onion, and pepper. I also added some shredded cheese and Italian seasoning to the cream cheese mixture - could have used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
My family loves this recipe! We change a couple of things...leave out the onion (just use onion powder instead) and also the pimento..I also season my chicken pretty well while I cook it. I do everything else by the recipe except after I brush the butter on before baking I sprinkle with Parmesan cheese instead of bread crumbs! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is a neat idea for a recipe but it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States