Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These were not very good in my opinion. Kind of bland. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I baked these for an easy lunch along with salad when I had guests in from out of town. They LOVED them. I did make a lot of changes, but the basic recipe stayed the same. I took some advice from others too, like first sauteing the onions in the butter along with some garlic and then dumped it all into the mix. I also used chopped up roasted red peppers instead of pimentos. My biggest change was the cream cheese. I saw some reviews where people were complaining that the recipe was a little bland, so, when I went shopping for the ingredients, I looked for a flavored cream cheese instead of plain. What I found worked out great. Philadelphia Brand now makes the "for cooking" cream cheeses that come in little tubs. They have some great looking flavors, but I went with Italian Herb, I added in a little extra to my batch and then just omitted the milk. Seriously, they were great! Even my 2 year old couldn't get enough and he hates anything that contains meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefsDaughter143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is great! I used 1 crescent triangle per serving with 2 Tbsp. of filling. For the filling, all I used was a packet of dry ranch seasoning, increased the cream cheese to 8 oz., and chopped the chicken somewhat fine, to avoid lumpy rolls. Just divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roni
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is one of my fave recipes. I ommited the bread cumbs and pimento and it still came amazing! I added some Emeril's season to the chicken just for some more flavor. Easy to make and who doesnt love Crescent rolls? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Good but not great. Used the muffin tins and needed 2 things of crescent rolls. Added paprika, cayenne and instead of pimento used roasted bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Delicious! Hubby said "make this again!" I didn't have pimento and I didn't add croutons. I did saute the onions and equal amount of celery. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Excellent! I just made these for the first time for a lunch with two of my friends. Very easy do-ahead and very tasty! They were impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
good, and easy to make. they were a little bland for me the first time i made them. the second time, i added wing sauce and ranch croutons. really gave it a whole new spin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These were not bad, but I found them to be rather bland. They were easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cocinera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I wanted a recipe where you could easily use cooked chicken. My family gobbled this up. I followed the recipe exactly, except I added garlic powder. I did use muffin tins lightly greased. Next time I thought it would be nice to add broccoli and/or red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States