Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Seeing this recipe made me laugh (in a good way) We made these in my Home Economics class in 10th grade (17 years ago) We didn't add pimentos or croutons though. These are very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Someone told me about these sandwhiches a long time ago so I have been making my own version w/out a recipe so I was excited to find this one! The minced onion is a great addition. I just wanted to make one suggestion to those who thought these sandwhiches are bland: slow cook the chicken in chicken broth, pepper, onion powder, garlic, etc. Whatever seasonings you like. This helps add flavor to the blandness of the cream cheese. These also freeze well so you can make extras for those busy nights. Also, great to take with when you need to pack lunches for the day. (My kids get tired of PB&J) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
We have been making these for many years, they are tradition in our family! I do not use the pimento and we always smother in turkey gravy! The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I think the amount of filling doesn't match the amount of crescent rolls, so next time I will use two packages of crescent rolls. I threw in some leftover peas, left out the pimento peppers, and topped mine with bread brumbs rather than croutons because that's what I had on hand. I didn't like these as much as I thought I would, but they're an easy use for leftover shredded chicken which I always have in the freezer and my husband liked them so they're a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Sauteed onions & garlic with the sauce & it was AWESOME! Great way to use up leftover grilled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was the best-looking recipe on the site, although I was worried about all the comments saying the chicken filling wasn't savory enough. So I erred on the side of caution and added a lot of seasonings: garlic salt, onion powder, pepper, cumin. I was afraid it would be too much, but it wasn't! I also wanted to make more so I rolled up a small teaspoon of filling in individual rolls instead of combining 2 rolls together. A pack of crescent rolls made 8 puffs. I also accidentally bought a pack of the "golden layer" rolls and was amazed that they actually peel apart so I could fill them and seal them back up together! They worked just as well as the crescent rolls. Quick and easy and the whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
this was good but too rich. i like the idea but with whole chicken breasts and maybe a slice of cheese and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymoenl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I got this recipe from my Mother-in-Law and she adds melted Orange Marmalade on top when you serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
We love this recipe at our house. I do make a few changes. I use chive cream cheese in place of the plain and I use chopped green chilis instead of pimentos. I use italian bread crumbs instead of croutons, use two packages of the crescent rolls and also add a dash of garlic powder to the chicken mixture. It is a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Made this last night and the family loved it! The only changes made: I added 4oz's cream cheese instead of 3 and instead of pimento I added sauteed mushrooms and onions. Very delicious and easy to make, will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States