Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
3.5 - used variation of this recipe, this one would probably work better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
It was quick and easy, the crescent dough was a little difficult at first, but after reducing the amount I put in each pocket, it was better. I did have some leftover mixture though, so I could probably have used a can and a half of dough. I may have had more chicken than called for though. (I used one big breast that I fried in a skillet) The flavor was ok, I added some seasoning to the chicken breast, cooking it with little pieces of broccoli, and sprinkling it with cheddar cheese before baking, but that didn't make a huge difference. I might try this with different fillings. Also, I slightly undercooked the dough, it was a little gooey inside, so watch that. it was good, just not fantastic with this particular filling. (Maybe it was the cream cheese?) Again, I may try it with something else, do like a chicken cordon bleu type thing. Oh and they didn't drip a bit, I put them on a cookie sheet without greasing it or anything and one of them had a big hole in the top and didn't leak, but still warm and moist inside, so it is worth a try, it might be to your preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Followed other reviews and cooked chicken in evoo, garlic, pepper. I also added dried chives to the cr cheese mixture (used 1/3 less fat cr ch), left out butter and pimento (didn't have). Topped with itailian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Made these little tasty "Treats 'n Eats" last night - YUMBO !! The only change I made was dicing up a bunch of green onions instead of using minced - omitted the Pimentos and milk - then followed the "Folding and Flip" suggestion from Chef Joy's Aug 13, 2009 review - worked like a charm - oven temp and time right on perfect !! After making these once and seeing how easy and fun they are - your mind just races thinking about all the other goodies you could stuff these with !! Too Fun !! P.S....Leftover Thanksgiving Turkey works too !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Yummy. I added red pepper, portabello mushrooms, cheddar cheese, mrs dash table blend and garlic :) also made chicken gravy to serve overtop !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Make this recipe frequently and always love it. Heads up though, don't use the store brand crescent rolls, they will give you a lot of trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This is a family favorite. We add mixed veges and use 2 tubes of crescents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
We really loved these! Due to the previous reviews of being a little bland I did the following: sauted 1/2 of a sweet onion with the one TBSP of butter then added one clove of chopped garlic. While still warm added the cream cheese and milk, after blended added a little onion powder and mild curry (about a dash) along with the salt and pepper. Then added about 1/4 slivered almonds, 1/2 cup frozen peas and 1/2 cup frozen corn and the chicken. Used 2 crescents (triangles) side by side (how they come out of pkg) to form a rectangle, added about 2 rounded TBSPs of chx mixture. I then folded middle up and then the sides, pressed each opening with a fork. Cooked on parchment on top of a pizza stone. Did this only b/c mine didn't stay completely sealed and didn't want to end up with a mess all on my pizza stone. Even with the various holes, they cooked perfectly and really not much of the filling came out. I thought they might end up dry due to all the veggies I added but it was perfect, not overly juicy but moist enough. I had enough filling to use 2 cans of crescent rolls. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klhskygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I have been making these for years. The only change I make is to replace the pimento with finely chopped broccoli. The kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These. Were. Absolutely. Delicious. I've made them 3x already this week. I didn't have canned chicken, so I just cut up and cooked some chicken breasts with garlic, onion, and poultry seasoning. I followed the recipe with a coupe modifications: add some chopped spinach and substituted the salt and pepper for about 1 Tbsp of powder ranch dressing mix. Thank you for the recipe, these are quick to prepare and taste superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States