Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I have also been making this for years and I also call them "Chicken Squares". I make them the same way except I have never used pimentos and I fold them into a square. I will try the pimentos to see if I like them that way. I have always made a chicken gravy to top them, so instead of them being a sandwich, they are more like a dinner. I have put chopped broccoli in them or mixed veggies too. I think the butter on top with the croutons are a must for the crunchy texture. These are so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I have been making this for years and it a family/friend favorite. However, I do add a cucumber sauce on the side that really adds to the flavor. It is made with chopped cukes, sour cream and dill! Try it and you'll like it! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
My mother made this for me growing up, and I have made this for years. We don't serve it as a sandwich- we serve as a dinner with a sauce made from one can of cream of chicken soup mixed with one cup of Sour Cream. Heat this up and spoon over. Makes a wonderful addition and adds moisture to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I've been making this for years - my family loves them. I usually add a little bit of broccoli and shredded carrots. My granddaughter requests these at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I have made this for years- but I have cheated and simplified it as well. Perdue short cut chicken with cream cheese mixed in a bowl. ( used to add mushrooms but my kids dont like them). Place in crescent roll and make a little pouch. Brush with a little melted butter and sprinkle crushed croutons on top. Bake on parchment paper-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Try using cream cheese with chives and add garlic--fresh or powder along with some form of onion. No need for the extra butter or milk. Either canned or cooked chicken breast works. Separate the crescent rolls and put a golf sized scoop on the wide end of each and roll up tucking the ends over to make a packet. Cook as directed-- 350 for about 20 min and serve with white gravy. They freeze well. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
These are delicious made with phyllo dough ! My mother in law would serve them with chicken gravy as another option
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I've been making a slightly different version of this for years. Chicken squares. I use shredded chicken that I roasted from two bone in chicken breasts seasoned with salt and pepper. Or you could use a store bought rotisserie chicken. I also make a delicious sauce of cream of mushroom and sour cream to pout over. It really adds what this recipe is missing. Yummy. Have fun with your creations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I made these tonight with a few changes. So good, kids loved them. I used onion and chive cream cheese and didn't brush butter or croutons on. I increased the amount of filling and had enough to make two crescent roll container worth. I also added some cheddar jack shredded cheese to the filling. Making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNBCYRUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
These were great. My bf LOVED them. I only used 4 oz of cream cheese and left out the pimento. Next time I will leave the croutons off, they didn't add anything to the meal in my opinion. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States