Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This recipe was so yummy! I used all reduced fat ingredients (crsecent rolls, cream cheese). I chopped up two organic chicken breasts, sauteed them with about 1/4 cup onion, and 1 garlic clove. Then, mixed with 3 oz recuced fat cream cheese, about 1/4 cup shredded smoked cheddar, 2 heaping tbsp diced pimentos. They were awesome! Next time, I think I might add some mushrooms and herbs in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Love it. My husband said this was a hit. I added peas to it. We would call it chicken pot pie. Yummy, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
My family did not care for the taste and I thought it was a little bland (even after adding garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was sooo D'LISH! I used 1/2 cup of Panko Breadcrumbs sprinkled on top after the melted butter and it gave it a nice crispy finish. This was filed under "must make often" recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
my mom use to make these all the time when we were little ... she called me and said it was on allrecipes we completely forgot about them! and my boyfriend likes it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
thought this was very easy and tasty. we used garlic crescent rolls and that gave it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was quick and easy to make. I followed the directions with the exception of the crushed crutons. It was delicious and the kids gobbled it up. The only thing that I would probably do differently is add additional stuffing to each pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andiflo71
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Just tried this tonight.. Oh my gosh! Quick, simple, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andiflo71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
very good - next time i'll add another T of milk. i used the single sheet of crescent dough and cut it in half and put half of the chicken mixture on each sheet then over-lapped the sides & pinched the ends together. baked seem side down. perfect - no leaks and easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States