Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
It was superb. Even my small kids loved it. I didn't have pimento peppers, so I substituted diced green chili peppers and added chopped frozen spinach. It was excellent. Will definitely make again. I used a muffin pan, it was so easy. My huband was a glutton and had 4. I didn't use croutons, milk or butter either as I thought it was fattening enough already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Only four stars because the flavor was only OK, but has potential if altered to one's taste. I sauted the chicken with garlic, onion, and pepper. I also added some shredded cheese and Italian seasoning to the cream cheese mixture - could have used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Tryban Gilchrist

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
My family loves this recipe! We change a couple of things...leave out the onion (just use onion powder instead) and also the pimento..I also season my chicken pretty well while I cook it. I do everything else by the recipe except after I brush the butter on before baking I sprinkle with Parmesan cheese instead of bread crumbs! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is a neat idea for a recipe but it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Pretty good. I brushed with oil instead of butter and used bread crumbs instead of croutons. I like the flavor in these although I'd like to add broccoli to them. How, I'm not sure, though, as these are pretty small. I may have cooked too much chicken as I ended up with enough filling for 8 of these, not four. That was okay bc I have enough crescent rolls. These aren't especially quick but I like them and they bear repeating. I'm sure cheese instead of the cream cheese would be great too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
We omit the pimento. If I don't have croutons I use seasoned breadscrums. My husband says this tastes like some dish from Houlihan's Restaurant. My sister-in-law showed me this recipe and we LOOOOOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
When I look at a recipe and it has a 4+ rating, I figure it's gotta be pretty good. This one was not up to expectations! It was bland, even though I had added the extra onion and garlic powder....as well as the regular onion and some celery....Just nothing to write home about! Wouldn't bother to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Family loved this. Changes I made: Sauted (1) gala apple, (2) celery stalks, and (1/2) onion in 2T butter. Added this to the cream cheese/chicken mixture. Left out the croutons, but sprinkled some italian breadcrumbs lightly over them. Excellend! Spread mixture out lengthwise, leaving about 3/4 inch at each end, seal the edges, then bring up short sides and seal them altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I made this only because I had the ingredients and was shocked when we actually loved it!! As is it was great (didn't use the pimentos though) and can be changed up in so many ways! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States