Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
My family loves this recipe! We change a couple of things...leave out the onion (just use onion powder instead) and also the pimento..I also season my chicken pretty well while I cook it. I do everything else by the recipe except after I brush the butter on before baking I sprinkle with Parmesan cheese instead of bread crumbs! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is a neat idea for a recipe but it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Pretty good. I brushed with oil instead of butter and used bread crumbs instead of croutons. I like the flavor in these although I'd like to add broccoli to them. How, I'm not sure, though, as these are pretty small. I may have cooked too much chicken as I ended up with enough filling for 8 of these, not four. That was okay bc I have enough crescent rolls. These aren't especially quick but I like them and they bear repeating. I'm sure cheese instead of the cream cheese would be great too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
We omit the pimento. If I don't have croutons I use seasoned breadscrums. My husband says this tastes like some dish from Houlihan's Restaurant. My sister-in-law showed me this recipe and we LOOOOOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
When I look at a recipe and it has a 4+ rating, I figure it's gotta be pretty good. This one was not up to expectations! It was bland, even though I had added the extra onion and garlic powder....as well as the regular onion and some celery....Just nothing to write home about! Wouldn't bother to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Family loved this. Changes I made: Sauted (1) gala apple, (2) celery stalks, and (1/2) onion in 2T butter. Added this to the cream cheese/chicken mixture. Left out the croutons, but sprinkled some italian breadcrumbs lightly over them. Excellend! Spread mixture out lengthwise, leaving about 3/4 inch at each end, seal the edges, then bring up short sides and seal them altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I made this only because I had the ingredients and was shocked when we actually loved it!! As is it was great (didn't use the pimentos though) and can be changed up in so many ways! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was a hit, i bought the pre-cooked packages of chicken to put in it, and now my mom loves making it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda210

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Joy
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
HELPFUL TIPS ON FOLDING! I posted a picture of how I fold them, and I never have any issues with some of it not cooking like others did. Basically fold two longest sides up until they meet & pinch together. Then fold up and over the short sides (1/4th of the way) ...pinch, then flip over the entire crescent so the folded side is on cookie sheet (again, see pic)! Also, without a doubt... TWO crescent rolls are needed to complete these, making a total of 8. I find it a lot easier to use my largest cookie scoop 1/4C so they're consistent and it's exactly the amount of mix this makes!! Due to recommendations, I found a few T of red peppers and a handful of almond accents (sliced FLAVORED almonds in the salad section) make this taste wonderful w/a nice crunch. Breadcrumbs instead of croutons taste terrible as a substitute, so don't do it! Also, using generic crescents make this not turn out the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States