Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
So good and so easy! Easy to change up, too and add your own spin on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This had absolutely no flavor at all and I was really disappointed. I even seasoned the chicken before I cooked it. Maybe I'll play around with it but it's almost not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LABO_87

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These were delicious! Followed recipe except added finely chopped broccoli instead of pimento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
So good and SO EASY! The only issues I had were the dough popping open when trying to make the bundles, but once they were cooked it didn't seem to matter. Also - instead of 1/2 cup chicken mixture use 1/3 cup. There isn't enough of the filling to use a 1/2 cup in each, but 1/3 cup was perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was really great. I made some modifications to suit our preferences. I used 4oz of cream cheese, the pimentos, and about 2tbsp of roasted red peppers. I also added a cam of cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic. I boiled 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts in chicken stock with minced garlic. Once the chicken is cooled, I shreadded and added to cream cheese mixture, and let the flavors marry for an hour and half in the fridge. My husband wanted to make a sandwich out of the chicken cheese mixture before I even had a chance to cook it all in the crescents. I only sprinkled the tops with grated fresh parmesan cheese. Everyone loved these, and we paired them with the Spicy Mustard roasted red potatoes on this site. Thanks for a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by USAFWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Great recipe -- we use cream of chicken soup with a little bit of milk as the "gravy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berly96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Not sure what the deal was, but I typically LOVE most of the high star recipes. Did not dig this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
It was superb. Even my small kids loved it. I didn't have pimento peppers, so I substituted diced green chili peppers and added chopped frozen spinach. It was excellent. Will definitely make again. I used a muffin pan, it was so easy. My huband was a glutton and had 4. I didn't use croutons, milk or butter either as I thought it was fattening enough already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Only four stars because the flavor was only OK, but has potential if altered to one's taste. I sauted the chicken with garlic, onion, and pepper. I also added some shredded cheese and Italian seasoning to the cream cheese mixture - could have used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
My family loves this recipe! We change a couple of things...leave out the onion (just use onion powder instead) and also the pimento..I also season my chicken pretty well while I cook it. I do everything else by the recipe except after I brush the butter on before baking I sprinkle with Parmesan cheese instead of bread crumbs! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States