Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I have made this recipe many times and have passed it to many friends and family. I modify it by adding about 1T of milk instead of the butter. I leave out the pimento. After making the chicken pockets, I then roll them in chicken broth to save on calories or you can roll in melted butter then roll in bread crumbs. This is a dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Yummy. We call them Crescent Squares. These are so good this time of year. I too omit the pimentos,croutons and additional butter. But, I use about 1/4 of a large onion, chopped. Nothing better than cream cheese, chicken, butter and onions. I ALWAYS use Pillsbury brand also. Store brand crescent rolls just don't get it with these lovely squares. My family likes a thin chicken gravy over these. I use a bit of chicken broth and my favorite cream soup. Like Cream of chicken or even Cream of Mushroom, thinned with some broth. Use as much as you like to make it thick or thin. These are very filling. Even my 17 yr old can usually only eat one! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is probably one of my favorite meals I've ever made. I use everything low fat - Neufchatel cheese, reduced fat crescent rolls, margarine, not butter, skim milk - and it tastes great. Instead of pimento peppers, I chop up 2 stalks of green onions, and add in about a tsp of dried basil. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Good stuff right here! I use "real" chicken cooked with a bit of salt, pepper and minced garlic. I always skip the peppers and add some frozen peas & carrots instead. Sometimes I also like to use shredded parmesan in place of the crutons. Definitely rich but they sure are tasty. Don't skimp on the cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I make this a few times a year, we double and freeze them. I add diced olives, green onions,& garlic. I also use seasoned bread crumb instead of crouton with parmesan cheese. I make a gravy of cream of chicken soup and 1 soup can of half-n-half, garlic salt and 1/4 cup parmesan cheese ( the powder stuff) it is loved by all .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Delicious!! I used 4 oz cream cheese and 2 cans of crescent rolls. I rolled them individually so it made 16. I did not use butter or crumbs on top as it did not need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was a huge hit with the kids, they asked me to add celery to the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These bundles were pretty good. I added dill to the chicken mixture for some added flavor. Shredded chicken gives a better texture than cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knockoutchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These were great. So easy too!! Thanks for great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkimw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
really good and easy to make!! made with leftover grilled chicken breast. i followed the recipe pretty much..used 4oz cream cheese, added garlic powder and parm cheese. i left out the peppers. i didn't have croutons, so i just left them plain. my family enjoyed them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States