Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These were not bad, but I found them to be rather bland. They were easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cocinera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I wanted a recipe where you could easily use cooked chicken. My family gobbled this up. I followed the recipe exactly, except I added garlic powder. I did use muffin tins lightly greased. Next time I thought it would be nice to add broccoli and/or red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I have made this recipe many times and have passed it to many friends and family. I modify it by adding about 1T of milk instead of the butter. I leave out the pimento. After making the chicken pockets, I then roll them in chicken broth to save on calories or you can roll in melted butter then roll in bread crumbs. This is a dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Yummy. We call them Crescent Squares. These are so good this time of year. I too omit the pimentos,croutons and additional butter. But, I use about 1/4 of a large onion, chopped. Nothing better than cream cheese, chicken, butter and onions. I ALWAYS use Pillsbury brand also. Store brand crescent rolls just don't get it with these lovely squares. My family likes a thin chicken gravy over these. I use a bit of chicken broth and my favorite cream soup. Like Cream of chicken or even Cream of Mushroom, thinned with some broth. Use as much as you like to make it thick or thin. These are very filling. Even my 17 yr old can usually only eat one! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is probably one of my favorite meals I've ever made. I use everything low fat - Neufchatel cheese, reduced fat crescent rolls, margarine, not butter, skim milk - and it tastes great. Instead of pimento peppers, I chop up 2 stalks of green onions, and add in about a tsp of dried basil. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Good stuff right here! I use "real" chicken cooked with a bit of salt, pepper and minced garlic. I always skip the peppers and add some frozen peas & carrots instead. Sometimes I also like to use shredded parmesan in place of the crutons. Definitely rich but they sure are tasty. Don't skimp on the cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I make this a few times a year, we double and freeze them. I add diced olives, green onions,& garlic. I also use seasoned bread crumb instead of crouton with parmesan cheese. I make a gravy of cream of chicken soup and 1 soup can of half-n-half, garlic salt and 1/4 cup parmesan cheese ( the powder stuff) it is loved by all .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Delicious!! I used 4 oz cream cheese and 2 cans of crescent rolls. I rolled them individually so it made 16. I did not use butter or crumbs on top as it did not need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was a huge hit with the kids, they asked me to add celery to the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These bundles were pretty good. I added dill to the chicken mixture for some added flavor. Shredded chicken gives a better texture than cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knockoutchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States