Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
We love this recipe at our house. I do make a few changes. I use chive cream cheese in place of the plain and I use chopped green chilis instead of pimentos. I use italian bread crumbs instead of croutons, use two packages of the crescent rolls and also add a dash of garlic powder to the chicken mixture. It is a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Made this last night and the family loved it! The only changes made: I added 4oz's cream cheese instead of 3 and instead of pimento I added sauteed mushrooms and onions. Very delicious and easy to make, will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These were not very good in my opinion. Kind of bland. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I baked these for an easy lunch along with salad when I had guests in from out of town. They LOVED them. I did make a lot of changes, but the basic recipe stayed the same. I took some advice from others too, like first sauteing the onions in the butter along with some garlic and then dumped it all into the mix. I also used chopped up roasted red peppers instead of pimentos. My biggest change was the cream cheese. I saw some reviews where people were complaining that the recipe was a little bland, so, when I went shopping for the ingredients, I looked for a flavored cream cheese instead of plain. What I found worked out great. Philadelphia Brand now makes the "for cooking" cream cheeses that come in little tubs. They have some great looking flavors, but I went with Italian Herb, I added in a little extra to my batch and then just omitted the milk. Seriously, they were great! Even my 2 year old couldn't get enough and he hates anything that contains meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefsDaughter143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is great! I used 1 crescent triangle per serving with 2 Tbsp. of filling. For the filling, all I used was a packet of dry ranch seasoning, increased the cream cheese to 8 oz., and chopped the chicken somewhat fine, to avoid lumpy rolls. Just divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roni
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is one of my fave recipes. I ommited the bread cumbs and pimento and it still came amazing! I added some Emeril's season to the chicken just for some more flavor. Easy to make and who doesnt love Crescent rolls? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Good but not great. Used the muffin tins and needed 2 things of crescent rolls. Added paprika, cayenne and instead of pimento used roasted bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Delicious! Hubby said "make this again!" I didn't have pimento and I didn't add croutons. I did saute the onions and equal amount of celery. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Excellent! I just made these for the first time for a lunch with two of my friends. Very easy do-ahead and very tasty! They were impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
good, and easy to make. they were a little bland for me the first time i made them. the second time, i added wing sauce and ranch croutons. really gave it a whole new spin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States