Savory Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
I followed the recipe to a tee, BUT I let it rise once, then covered and put the dough in the fridge til morning. In the morning I took out of refridgerator and let it rest at room temp. for 1/2 hour before assembly. It worked ~ thank goodness, they were yummy and we will definately make them again. I must have messed up the frosting cuz it was way too thick (but still way too yummy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
These were really good, but were quite time consuming! Will definitely make again, but only for special occassions! Also, I do not suggest using all of the cake mix as suggested by other reviewers... made it more sticky and it didn't rise as well as it would have with the appropriate amount of flour! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Delicious. I used the whole cake mix and reduced flour to 4 cups. I doubled the sugar, cinnamon, and butter part. Also, used brown sugar instead of white, added some nuts. Worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Wow - defintely GOOD. Instead of wasting half a box of cake mix, because a normal box of cake mix has 18 oz in it, my friend and I just used the entire box. The dough was a bit sticky at the end, but a little flour for dusting and rolling fixed that :o) We also added more cinnamon, and I used my own cream cheese frosting recipe for the top and if finished it off well! Way Good! I'll definitely make these again, but I'm hoping to try a recipe w/o a cake mix as I'm trying to make everything from scratch with the least amount of preseratives and extra junk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meiling206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
YUM! The only thing I will change next time is to add a litle more cinnamon sugar. Other than that I will not change a thing! These are soooo good! Thanks Jamie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
This is one of those recipes that makes you famous with everyone you know! I use brown sugar instead of white to increase the goo-factor, but beyond that, I haven't touched the recipe. Don't make this for friends or family unless you're prepared to make it constantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
UNBELIEVABLE!! only change i made was increasing the cinnamon, i coated the pastry liberally with cinnamon and sugar before rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This was great, and I was skeptical! I just found it took a little longer than expected. Also, important note. I made rolls in a glass pan and a metal pan--and the glass pan rolls were FABULOUS while the metal pan rolls were just okay. Only other problem- what do you do with the remaining cake mix? haha! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
Very yummy. I would recommend letting them sit for at least 30 minutes after frosting. They get better for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
These were a huge hit both at home and at church! The only change I made (I can't leave anything alone) was to add a package of instant white chocolate pudding mix along with the 1/2 cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States