Savory Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Yummy. My only complaint was it took so long to prepare. It sure was good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
It was ok. Not what I was expecting or looking for, but I gave it a chance. I was looking for more of an original cinnamon roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by springergirl67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Best cinnamon rolls that we have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I made the rolls per the recipe and my guest loveed them, i did use brown sugar and more then suggested by the recipe probably one 1 or 1 and 1/4 c , i stored the tray in the refrigrator over night ane let them set out for 2 hours before i bake them, However, they turned out perfect .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
These turned out fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly except for the cooking time, they took 25 minutes, but I have a natural gas oven. These are light and fluffy, and with no eggs they are great for my son, who is allergic to eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
the whole family LOVES these, kind of Sweeter than I'm used to, I added 1 cup brown sugar and half cup white sugar to make the cinnamon mixture, and it was PERFECT! May try cream cheese frosting next time, as this frosting was extremely sweet! Had to cook closer to half hour, but DELICIOUS!!!! Definetely will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Really good. I used the whole box of cake mix (18 oz) and a little less flour. Im going to use this dough for caramel pecan rolls too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Garvin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LesAnne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Tasted great! Made some minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Everyone gave this one lots of stars but I guess I went wrong somehow with this one. My dough was really sticky so had a rough time rolling it out. I'm thinking maybe the cake mix I picked was too moist. I had to add so much flour to get the dough to roll until I think it too away from the flavor. I don't work with dough/yeast much so hopefully next time I can tweak the recipe and it will come out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States