Savory Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
it seems like a great recipe, but I wouldn't call it "savory." savory is the opposite of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gillman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Yummy. My only complaint was it took so long to prepare. It sure was good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
It was ok. Not what I was expecting or looking for, but I gave it a chance. I was looking for more of an original cinnamon roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by springergirl67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Best cinnamon rolls that we have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I made the rolls per the recipe and my guest loveed them, i did use brown sugar and more then suggested by the recipe probably one 1 or 1 and 1/4 c , i stored the tray in the refrigrator over night ane let them set out for 2 hours before i bake them, However, they turned out perfect .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
These turned out fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly except for the cooking time, they took 25 minutes, but I have a natural gas oven. These are light and fluffy, and with no eggs they are great for my son, who is allergic to eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
the whole family LOVES these, kind of Sweeter than I'm used to, I added 1 cup brown sugar and half cup white sugar to make the cinnamon mixture, and it was PERFECT! May try cream cheese frosting next time, as this frosting was extremely sweet! Had to cook closer to half hour, but DELICIOUS!!!! Definetely will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Really good. I used the whole box of cake mix (18 oz) and a little less flour. Im going to use this dough for caramel pecan rolls too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Garvin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LesAnne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Tasted great! Made some minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States