Savory Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This was my first time baking cinnamon rolls from scratch and it was so easy and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Very good. Tastes almost as good at the amish cinnamon rolls that are popular here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
This recipe is wonderful! My neighbor had dreams about these rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
Everything about the recipe was great....it's just that it says the prep time is 1 minute. Well, from reading the directions you can already tell there is no way you can do all that in one minute. So next time, THINK ABOUT IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
The prep time was incorrect. Sorry for the misprint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
These are the best cinnamon buns we have ever had!! My family cannot get enough. The only adjustments I've made are reducing the flour to 4 cups and doubling the yellow cake mix to 18 oz. This makes the dough a little sweeter. They are to die for. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Very good.......we loved them.This is a keeper....Thank You Jamie....give hubby a little peck on the cheek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
This was the first time i have made homemade Cinnamon Rolls. These rolls were not only fun to make but were delicious. the only thing i changed was replacing the butter for cream cheese in the icing....Yum Yum Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
I have tried many cinnamon roll recipes. These rolls are very moist and delicious. Definately worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Young
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I took these to work this morning, and they were all gone in 10 minutes. The texture of these cinnamon rolls is very unique-- it has some of the qualities of a yeast bread (slightly resilient with a yeast bread flavor), but it is also cakey at the same time. I suspect that the leavening ingredients in the cake mix contribute to this... They rise in two ways-- from the yeast, and also from the baking powder in the mix. The closest thing to which I can liken the texture is the packaged honey-buns that are available at grocery and convenience stores. Anyway, these went over very well at work, and I'll definitely make them again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States