Savory Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
These are without a doubt the best cinnamon rolls ever! They were delicious and looked beautiful. I split them between 2 smaller pans, I baked one pan the first day and put the other pan in the refrigerator and let it rise for 24 hours, they turned out just as well as the first pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Awesome cinnamon rolls. We have cinnamon rolls every Sunday morning, a friend gave me this recipe and we have been hooked ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Absolutely melt in your mouth delicious! I do think with some chopped pecans added into the frosting it would add another star or two! I am also going to try a cream cheese frosting next time I make them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I took these to work this morning, and they were all gone in 10 minutes. The texture of these cinnamon rolls is very unique-- it has some of the qualities of a yeast bread (slightly resilient with a yeast bread flavor), but it is also cakey at the same time. I suspect that the leavening ingredients in the cake mix contribute to this... They rise in two ways-- from the yeast, and also from the baking powder in the mix. The closest thing to which I can liken the texture is the packaged honey-buns that are available at grocery and convenience stores. Anyway, these went over very well at work, and I'll definitely make them again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
The frosting on these is great! They're not gooey, but tastey the way they are!! Apply the butter and cinnamon/sugar generously! Thanks fot this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
When I used this recipe it was the first time I had made cinn rolls and they came out so good! My father in law took one for the morning and he called at 7:30 am to say he thought he had died and went to heaven! They are very tasty and very easy for 1st timers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Excellent recipe, I used the 18oz box of pudding cake mix and reduced the water to 2 cups. if you want taller buns place the buns on the pan close together and they will rise up not out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
This recipe was ok, not the best, but not bad either, I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
This was hard to rate. I made everything according to the instructions- but the dough was so sticky, It was impossible to shape. I ended up making a sort of cinnamon sheet cake- that tasted great, but I can't get over the dissapointment of not being able to make actual rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
These were awesome! I actually enjoyed these more several hours after they were made. They retained their moisture well and tasted just as good the next day. I froze one pan and just reheated one in the microwave when I wanted a snack. I doubled the butter mixture and used a cream cheese frosting which put these over the top. I highly recommend this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States