Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This was so easy and SO good! Both my 6yo and my 3yo ate every bite! The only things I did differently from the original recipe was to add a bit of salt and powdered garlic to the chicken before adding the cheese, which I also added more of. This will definitely become a staple meal in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
my mom makes this for my birthday every year! it's delicious! the only thing different is instead of breadcrumbs, she uses Stove Top Stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Horan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Finleyville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This was good. Honestly kinda like any other Campbell's Soup oven type receipe but I will make it again. Next time will add some veggies in the soup/milk mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This recipe came out great! It was delicious, I did substitute mozzarella for the Swiss chesse due to a allergy! And I took the advice of others and used two cans of soup for the sauce ( one cream of chicken and one of cream of mushroom).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Gallant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I fixed this for dinner tonight and it was a hit! Tonight I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and it worked perfectly. No alterations to the recipe needed. Thanks allrecipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Very good and easy. This was perfect with rice and mixed grill vegetables. I used the stuffing crumbs which gave it added flavor. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Anything my boyfriend actually likes automatically gets five stars! I threw in a few drumsticks because a couple people in the house prefer dark meat. Had to cook it longer that way, and the breasts got a little dry. So next time I'll have to put the dark and white meat in different pans. Great flavor, though. I mixed the melted butter with the (Italian seasoned) bread crumbs, got a nice overall golden color on the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was really good! I used muenster cheese instead of swiss and shredded some fresh parmesan on top of breadcrumbs after uncovering for last 20 min. Also put minced garlic on chicken. HIGHLY recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Yummy! I only had provolone, but other than that, I followed the recipe as written. I used panko breadcrumbs, which are really light and crispy. The soup, milk, and cheese make a delicious sauce. I served with noodles and petite peas. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin5791

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States