Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have made variations of this for years, also. The Stove Top stuffing really adds to it. I like wine in everything so have also added. I prefer cream of mushroom soup, too. I could even do without the cheese and I like the idea of the sour cream rather than the milk. Now I've changed the recipe completely...haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made this recipe and my husband and I both loved it. I used a can of chicken soup and a can of mushroom soup, with a little more milk, subbed Stove Top stuffing for the bread crumbs, and served it over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Very good and easy too!I have made this many times but our favorite change is to mix velveeta and ro-tel together and melt.I then pour the mixture over the top and add bread crumbs.Sometimes add 1/2 chopped onion and golden mushroom soup.Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nesbitt929

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I used spices and fresh herbs to season some mayonnaise instead of using the cream of chicken soup. I used Panko bread crumbs for extra crunch. I did not use any cheese. This is a basic recipe that you can change by using different spices and herbs in the mayonnaise. It is delicious and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was pretty bland to us. However the chicken was super moist. I did add some seasoning to the chicken but it wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have been making a variation of this recipe for for 30 years. I use pepperidge farm stuffing crumbs on top and instead of milk, 1/4 cup of sherry. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This recipe is my husband's favorite. I follow recipe as written, but add poultry seasoning to soup. Instead of the oven, I layer in my crockpot, cook on high 1 hour, then on low 4-6 hours depending on number of chicken breasts. The chicken will be moist and fall-apart delicious. Cook21
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This is similar to a recipe I make except instead of the milk, I use white wine. I've made this for years and have varied they cheese and type of bread crumbs and it always comes out delicious! My family's favorite way to eat chicken. Usually serve with rice to put the gravy on. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tashebaby
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was so good I really don't cook a lot this was so easy and quick. My 3 year old even ate it. He's the pickiest eater ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Manry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States