Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This has also been a long time favorite in our household with one exception. We use Pepperidge Farm dry stuffing mixed with melted butter as the topping instead of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Great dish, easy to make. I add some poultry seasoning to the soup. And instead of bread crumbs, I use Stove Top Stuffing on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Use dry Bell's stuffing mix and mix with some melted butter for the topping. Taste is FANTASTIC!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I liked it this way okay. I pumped it up a bit the second time by replacing the milk with 1/4 cup of dry sherry, and replaced the bread crumbs with dry stuffing mix. DELISH!! Four stars as is, five stars with my replacements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This was such a wonderful recipe to try!!! My husband and mother loved it! I did use the stuffing mix suggested by other viewers...and although I didn't you can use any kind of cheese you like!!! I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I made this last night for 3 teenage boys and my husband. Everyone LOVED it!! I had to make a few changes because I was lacking a few ingredients. I decided to use two cans of cream of chicken soup after reading the reviews. I did not have two cans, so I used one can of cream of chicken soup and one can of fat free cream of mushroom, and I doubled the milk it called for. I also did not have any bread crumbs on hand, so I used some Ritz crackers I had. I just crumbled them up really fine and sprinkled them on top. I will be making this again, but I don't think I will ever try it with the bread crumbs. The crackers on top were delicious!!! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
With changes I can give this 4 stars. I butterflied the chicken stuffed and rolled sliced block cheese on the inside not the individually wrapped kind, dipped in butter with seasonings(use your faves) and then the bread crumbs instead of pouring butter over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Very good. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
We really liked this one a lot. I would make this again because it was easy and it was delicious! Great for a busy week night recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I dont know how you cooked it in 50 minutes cause Mine took about 2-3 hrs at 350. I did it twice, 50 min at 350, 20 min at 500 and 1hr or so at 350 again..The chicken was very juicy and delicious. I put 2-3 slices of cheese on each breast, and mixed the crumbs with the butter plus added bacon bits on top....Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States