Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I love this recipe! I tried it two weeks ago, as written, but again tonight with a couple of changes. I added gouda cheese as it was all I had, used cream of chicken soup and 1/2 can of ragu fetuccini sauce,and half a can of fat free milk used stove top, didn't have bread crumbs or crackers and I topped one flat with fried onions, sprinkle with parmesan for last 5 minutes....wow. you can really go nuts and make all kinds of yummy things with it!!! served with green bean cassarole and fetuccini noodles....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this today for the first time. I was worried about the negative reviews but found this recipe to be both easy and tasty. I cooked mine in a average size oval (Pampered Chef covered baker) dish that held all the chicken snugly so the soup mix did not just run off the chicken. The only substitution I mads was the cheese, I used mozzarella cheese because that is what I had. It was wonderful and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Simple, tasty, and easy! My only recommendation is to double the melted margarine/butter so that more of the bread crumbs were crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apryllshowers
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Made it several times in the past month. Love it...very easy and delicious. Followed almost exact. I just added more soup and thin chicken breasts. Also used chedder cheeese slices sometimes on top of the swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apryllshowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
My husband thought it was delicious. The only thing different I did was to mix the bread crumbs with the melted butter and then sprinkled it over the soup mixture. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe is awesome! To make it Weight Watcher friendly and with only 8 WW pts +, use light mayo, skim milk, 2% Swiss cheese, healthy request cream of chicken soup, Land O' Lakes light canola oil oleo, and 1/2 cup bread crumbs instead of 1 cup. Still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Very good on chicken breast! Love how the swiss goes with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I was a little hesitant about the swiss cheese in this recipe, but my family loved it. There wasn't the strong swiss cheese flavor that I expected. Instead it blended perfectly with the other ingredients. Chicken generally doesn't have much flavor, but in this recipe, the flavor was wonderful and no one flavor dominated. The swiss cheese blended into the other ingredients, and became more of a flavoring for the cream sauce and chicken. I think the long bake time worked to blend everything. The only change that I made was to use Kraft Oven Fry for Chicken instead of the bread crumbs. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy2304

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
we all loved this! make regularly,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States