Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and my family loved it! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I gave this 4 stars as written. I have made it twice, the second time with some adjustments to suit our tastes: I used sour cream instead of milk, cream of mushroom soup, proscuitto wrapped around the chicken, no salt and a teaspoon of Herbes de Provence added to the soup mixture. Flavourful and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monique
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This recipe is awesome with some noodles and garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I just tried this recipe today and I must say it was absolutely delish! I followed some other commenters suggestion to use dry chicken stuffing mix instead of the bread crumbs, and I really think it added an extra plus to it. The Swiss cheese was excellent paring and the chicken breasts were unbelievably moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Made it EXACTLY as written as I always do the first time...wish everyone would do that...This definitely lacked something..not sure what very bland and tasteless. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linandlarry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I enjoy chicken meals so I tried this one. I substituted the cream of mushroom soup for a 1 cup of mayonanise and 1 cup of sour cream. the rest is the same. I serve with rice or noodles. if I use rice I put par cooked rice underneath the chicken and sauce.and it becomes all flavored with the sauce. o sometimes add broccoli on top at baking time. G
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This was so easy and SO good! Both my 6yo and my 3yo ate every bite! The only things I did differently from the original recipe was to add a bit of salt and powdered garlic to the chicken before adding the cheese, which I also added more of. This will definitely become a staple meal in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
my mom makes this for my birthday every year! it's delicious! the only thing different is instead of breadcrumbs, she uses Stove Top Stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Horan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Finleyville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This was good. Honestly kinda like any other Campbell's Soup oven type receipe but I will make it again. Next time will add some veggies in the soup/milk mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States