Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made this as is the first time and it was okay. The second time making it I pounded the breast thinner and sprinkled on the herbs and spices we like. I then put them into the casserole dish put 5 Italian cheese blend on top then covered that with fresh green peas and cream of chicken soup 2 cans with milk then topped with a savory herb blend stuffing mix and I mixed the stuffing as per package then topped it on top of the soup and baked for 45 min @ 350 and it was a hit... the meat moist and tender the cheese blend gave a nice flavor and the peas were done and crunchy top along with the stuffing it was a meal in it's self I had made this for a family of 6 with 6 chicken breast and made a chicken and wild rice blend for a side dish and there were no left overs the kids said it was just awesome grandma....your the best cook in the world lot's of laughs what come's out of the mouth of babes.... but made this grandma smile.... thanks for sharing!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Wow - this is a keeper ! Followed other reviewers' advice and used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and a box of stuffing mix - Served with the Orzo and Rice recipe from this site. Thank you LEAGLE !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
It was good. Instead of regular breadcrumbs, I bought stuffing mix and crushed it to have more of the herbed flavoring. The one can of soup worked for 3 huge breasts I first pounded then cut into 7 pieces. I'm looking for more flavor, so next time, I'll try cream of mushroom soup and/or a smoked cheese, like smoked Gouda or Mozzarella. And maybe season with Italian herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firstname Lastname

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is my daughters new favorite chicken recipe. The only changes I made was adding italian seasoning ontop of the chicke breast prior to adding the cheese (my family is a fan of swiss and provolone).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
It is just delicus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Deposit, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Simple,Quick and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Folsom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Wonderfully moist! I omitted the canned soup and substituted with a cup of skim milk and a TBS of flour whisked together. I followed the suggestions and blended seasoned bread crumbs and butter with a fork until crumbly before topping the chicken breasts. Fantastic to eat and looked nice in the casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made this recipe just like it said only used pepper jack cheese. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made this recipe and seasoned the chicken breasts with savory chicken seasoning as well as the pepper. We really liked it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious and easy. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States