Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised at how tender and flavorful the chicken turned out. I'm usually reluctant to make any recipe that has a can of cream of whatever soup, but decided to give this recipe a try. I followed the recipe as written for the most part, but made the following changes and substitutions based on what I had on hand and others' experiences: (1) Sliced the chicken breasts in half on the bias, making two even pieces. (2) Added a teaspoon of onion powder to the cream of chicken soup (3) Sprinkled shredded mozzarella over chicken. (4) Mixed melted butter with bread crumbs along with a teaspoon of italian seasoning before using as a topping for the casserole. The only thing I would have changed is letting the crumb topping brown a little more since it tasted a little "bready," according to my husband. Great to find a new, easy recipe for boneless skinless chicken breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Made this recipe and all 5 folks who tried it said they would enjoy me making this one again. Awesome recipe thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
The flavor was good, but I probably won't make it again. It was a little bland, and the chicken itself was rubbery in texture. I don't know if that was due to the cooking method, or the quality of the chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made this recipe on the weekend. I added cheddar cheese because I didn't have swiss and I added stove top stuffing instead of bread crumbs. I put in 2 cans of mushroom soup and 1 cup of milk. OMG, this recipe was amazing. Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Simple and awesome. Added can of mushroom soup, otherwise followed everything exactly! Even my kids asked for more WITH gravy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I will definitely be making this again. I made this the day before and reheated it at my mom's. The chicken was still very moist. It worked very well. I did use 2 cans of soup and 6 chicken breast instead of 4 only because I had extra mouths to feed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made this recipe as described. It was good. This was the juiciest chicken breast I have ever made. The swiss melted off of the breast and pooled around the meat. I barely noticed it was present in the dish. Next time I will use a more moderate cheese. Other than that, the dish was a hit. Long live the Republic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Was too soupy and turned into a pile of blob. Bread crumbs didn't work nor did the swiss cheese. Won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Altogether too creamy and oily with an overdose of breadcrumbs. Still tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I really thought my family would be pleased. A nice hot chicken dish with creamy sauce but instead I got no response. Not even a thanks for the meal,so I will have to pass on this one. Nothing special to report. The search continues for food with piazza .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeowmeow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States