Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Tasted great but way too much soup mixture. Next time I will omit the milk and only put the thicker and less soup on the chicken. Serve with green vegetable for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very good ! It turned out well and it received compliments from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I will definitely be adding this the rotation. Great reviews from family and it was easy to make. My only issue was not enough breading because it slid off during the baking process. I just added a bit more bread crumb mixture when I took the cover off before the final 20 minute baking and that fixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I read several reviews and decided to make the changes that Valerie's Kitchen suggested and am very happy that I did. The sherry was a nice touch - it gave the dish more dimension (not sure how else to describe it). My husband told me it was a home run. That is HUGE because he is quite picky, and I am still trying to learn to cook (still newlyweds). Thank you for the recipe AND the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
As always, I used this recipe as a starting point, so my rating is for my variation not the original recipe. I'm not a fan of swiss so I used provolone. I used low-fat cream of chicken, which worked out fine. I added fresh spinach, because vegetables. I also cut the chicken into smaller pieces so it'd be easier to serve and line the dish. I also only used 2 breasts but still 4 slices of cheese, because cheese. I used about 2/3 of the sauce because I thought the spinach might need a bit of help. My only problem was that the spinach released some water as it cooked, so that had to be spooned out, but not the end of the world. I forgot to pepper the chicken, so I salt and peppered the bread crumbs instead. Also threw in a sprinkle of garlic powder, because garlic. It seems weird to me to use cream of chicken soup on chicken. Next time I'll try cream of broccoli to add a bit more veg and a little less redundancy. I also wanted to throw in some broccoli florettes for more veg, but my broccoli was bad. Next time I'll probably use enough vegetables to make up the 2 missing breasts, and double the cheese, and use the full can of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was really good. Hubby made it for us, but he used cream of mushroom soup and mushrooms instead for the gravy. Don't know why except he likes mushrooms. It was really good and really easy for him to make. I will definitely try with Chicken Soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyt
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I had to cook it an extra 15 minutes. The chicken was not done after the allotted 50 minutes. The bread crumbs were dry and bland and I even used extra melted butter. And the Swiss cheese was just strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Followed this recipe exactly as it stated. It was so easy and delicious! I served it with egg noodles on the side that were tossed in butter with a bit of Parmesan, along with some corn on the side. Even my 10 year old daughter loved it. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
So very good! Delicious, moist chicken with a crunchy topping! I pounded 3 chicken breasts and cut in half to make more uniform, seasoned with onion powder, garlic powder, pepper, and a pinch of cayenne. Used provolone cheese on half of them and sharp cheddar on the other 3. Used 1 can cream of chicken soup with 1/4 cup sherry. Topped with 1-1/2 cups Panko breadcrumbs mixed with 4 Tbs. melted butter and mixed in a bit of garlic salt and paprika. Baked as directed in a 9 x 9 pan. Used Low broil for last few minutes. Let sit for 10 minutes and actually served over strained Ramen noodles -- was in a pinch but was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States