Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This recipe turned out great. My family ate it all, no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Henry
Home Town: Kentwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
So good!! I didn't need to change a single thing about it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Entire family loved this dish. It was great to hear everyone go on about there dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was the best chicken recipe ever. My husband loved it. He said it was the so good at least five times. This is a winner. I used shredded cheddar cheese instead of Swiss. I also used seasoned bread stuffing in place of bread crumbs. And I used two cans of cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe is similar to one I used years ago for pot lucks ... only difference is that instead of bread crumbs I used Pepperidge Farms Herbed stuffing since that is the recipe given to me at the time. It is very good and very useful for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was very good!!! I recommend trying it out! I added more cheese since I like cheese, otherwise followed recipe and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe is so easy and delicious. The second time I made it, I added a layer of thinly sliced prosciutto before adding the swiss cheese. A nice variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was great! I took some of the other posters advice and added a can of cream if mushroom (I had 6 breasts) and mixed the bread crumbs with butter prior to adding. A nice dish to add to rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njthayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Seasoned the chicken with poultry seasoning. We thought this turned out a little salty from the canned soup, but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This recipe was easy to prepare and very tasty. Based on other reviews, I made a few modifications. I seasoned the chicken breasts with a little bit of garlic powder, in addition to the pepper. I doubled the amount of soup (1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of chicken and mushroom) and added about 1/4 cup of cooking Sherry. I mixed in bread crumbs with the melted butter, before sprinkling the mixture over the chicken. I ended up cooking the chicken for about 15 extra minutes because the chicken breasts were very thick. My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe and I'll definitely make it again. Next time, I'll try using a box of Stovetop stuffing, as others have suggested, since that sounds like a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States