Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I liked it this way okay. I pumped it up a bit the second time by replacing the milk with 1/4 cup of dry sherry, and replaced the bread crumbs with dry stuffing mix. DELISH!! Four stars as is, five stars with my replacements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This was such a wonderful recipe to try!!! My husband and mother loved it! I did use the stuffing mix suggested by other viewers...and although I didn't you can use any kind of cheese you like!!! I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I made this last night for 3 teenage boys and my husband. Everyone LOVED it!! I had to make a few changes because I was lacking a few ingredients. I decided to use two cans of cream of chicken soup after reading the reviews. I did not have two cans, so I used one can of cream of chicken soup and one can of fat free cream of mushroom, and I doubled the milk it called for. I also did not have any bread crumbs on hand, so I used some Ritz crackers I had. I just crumbled them up really fine and sprinkled them on top. I will be making this again, but I don't think I will ever try it with the bread crumbs. The crackers on top were delicious!!! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
With changes I can give this 4 stars. I butterflied the chicken stuffed and rolled sliced block cheese on the inside not the individually wrapped kind, dipped in butter with seasonings(use your faves) and then the bread crumbs instead of pouring butter over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Very good. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
We really liked this one a lot. I would make this again because it was easy and it was delicious! Great for a busy week night recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I dont know how you cooked it in 50 minutes cause Mine took about 2-3 hrs at 350. I did it twice, 50 min at 350, 20 min at 500 and 1hr or so at 350 again..The chicken was very juicy and delicious. I put 2-3 slices of cheese on each breast, and mixed the crumbs with the butter plus added bacon bits on top....Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I normally make enough for left overs, so i take for my lunch at work the next day. but My hubby couldn't stop eating this, loved it that much, He said i guess i will be paying for your lunch tomorrow. Haha A+++ Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was very good the chicken was very tender every one enjoyed it.Next time I might add more juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly Potter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I made this with Cream of Mushroom (didn't have Cream of Chicken on hand) and panko bread crumbs. This was really good! I had massive chicken breasts which, next time if they're so big, I'll cut in half longways. Still, the end result was moist and everybody really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States