Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I have made this for years! My alterations include diced onion, chopped mushrooms, cream of mushroom soup works as well as cream of chicken, and sherry. A friend uses stovetop stuffing instead of bread crumbs and that is a very tasty exchange for bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I make a dish very similar to this but use white wine instead of milk. Delicious! Also, depending on my pantry contents, I might use cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
When my first child was born nineteen years ago, I was given this meal by a friend. We have been eating this ever since! It's one of my "easy meals" to throw together. I have never had it with bread crumbs, we have always used a package of croutons. This can also be prepared ahead of time and frozen or reheated. However, it is best fresh out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I love the ingredients but it wasn't very good IMO. My family didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years but mine is a little different. Instead of the milk I use white wine and for the bread crumbs I use an herbal stuffing on top. My family loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This has also been a long time favorite in our household with one exception. We use Pepperidge Farm dry stuffing mixed with melted butter as the topping instead of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Great dish, easy to make. I add some poultry seasoning to the soup. And instead of bread crumbs, I use Stove Top Stuffing on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Use dry Bell's stuffing mix and mix with some melted butter for the topping. Taste is FANTASTIC!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I liked it this way okay. I pumped it up a bit the second time by replacing the milk with 1/4 cup of dry sherry, and replaced the bread crumbs with dry stuffing mix. DELISH!! Four stars as is, five stars with my replacements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This was such a wonderful recipe to try!!! My husband and mother loved it! I did use the stuffing mix suggested by other viewers...and although I didn't you can use any kind of cheese you like!!! I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States