Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
One of our favorites, too! Except we use Stove Top stuffing (dry) instead of bread crumbs and add fresh mushrooms on top of the chicken. We have it at LEAST once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I've made this before ..first layer broccoli florets. placed the chicken on top of broccoli and used a box of stove top stuffing instead of bread crumbs, its was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This recipe is very good but I've made a similar recipe for years while my kids were growing up. They loved it! They didn't like the bread crumbs so I altered it. Cook chicken breasts in chicken broth until just done, remove and cut in small pieces, cook cut up fresh broccoli in the chicken broth with small amount of onion. This gives the broccoli very good flavor. Remove from liquid. Then layer chicken, mushroom soup, broccoli, and cheddar cheese, ending with cheese. Heat in oven until cheese is melted. So easy and great way to get kids to eat their broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I have made this for years! My alterations include diced onion, chopped mushrooms, cream of mushroom soup works as well as cream of chicken, and sherry. A friend uses stovetop stuffing instead of bread crumbs and that is a very tasty exchange for bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I make a dish very similar to this but use white wine instead of milk. Delicious! Also, depending on my pantry contents, I might use cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
When my first child was born nineteen years ago, I was given this meal by a friend. We have been eating this ever since! It's one of my "easy meals" to throw together. I have never had it with bread crumbs, we have always used a package of croutons. This can also be prepared ahead of time and frozen or reheated. However, it is best fresh out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I love the ingredients but it wasn't very good IMO. My family didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years but mine is a little different. Instead of the milk I use white wine and for the bread crumbs I use an herbal stuffing on top. My family loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This has also been a long time favorite in our household with one exception. We use Pepperidge Farm dry stuffing mixed with melted butter as the topping instead of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Great dish, easy to make. I add some poultry seasoning to the soup. And instead of bread crumbs, I use Stove Top Stuffing on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States