Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
It was pretty good, but I think I'd prefer a different cheese next time. My family did like it with swiss, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I would give this 10 stars if I could. Delicious and super easy. I did take a other reviewers recommendation and also sprinkled Season-All and garlic powder lightly on the chicken. I did add a tad more milk because I wanted then chicken soup a little creamer, but not sure if it did anything!! Also some one suggested mixing the bread crumbs, (I used Panko crumbs since that's all I had) with the butter and them drizzled it over the chicken. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
My first time making this dish, I served it to guest, something I just don't do. They loved it and so did I. Now, I've made it two more times and it's just as delicious as it was the first. I did add a little of my own seasoning directly to the chicken along with onion, bell pepper and celery in the mixture for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Just made this. So good. A keeper. Only breading I had was sage flavored and was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twoyorkiesmom
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Made it twice so far. First time used chicken breast and second time used chicken leg quarters (more time in the oven), both were super yummy!!! I did take someone's advise to generally sprinkle garlic powder and onion powder with black pepper and salt, I also sprinkled salt free Mrs. Dash original blend seasoning. Both times I used cream of mushroom and chicken soup. I also sprinkled shredded parmesan cheese on the chicken for the last 5 minutes. will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twoyorkiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes! I substitute cooking sherry for the milk, and I like to use dry stuffing mix on top. Sometimes I use mushroom soup instead of the chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great recipe! I also modified, using some other reviews. I used Colby Jack cheese because I don't like Swiss. I added a can of cream of mushroom soup and 1/4 cup of sherry. I omitted the sugar as well. I mixed Italian seasoned bread crumbs with Panko, and it formed a nice crust. I also cooked it for over an hour because I wanted to make sure the chicken was cooked through. I served with mashed potatoes and a salad. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seamus820

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I find it best to top with the bread crumbs after removing the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
My mom made something like this in an electric skillet; so when I saw this I thought I would make it for tonights dinner. It was good. My entire family thought this was good also. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States