Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Rich & I and even Mikaela absolutely loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
the chicken was sooo juicy even though i omitted the butter and cheese to save on weight watchers points. i topped it with sliced onions and sweet red peppers, and my son and husband scrapd their plates! thanks for an excellent quick easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
My family is full of very picky eaters and finding new ways to spice up our menu is pretty hard but this recipe was a big hit! They loved it so much that they asked for it instead of turkey this Thanksgiving. Because they're so picky I did make a few modifications though. I substituted the swiss cheese for mozzarella cheese because I'm the only one who likes swiss, and chicken gravy for the chicken soup. All in all a wonderful recipe that was easy to make and a great new addition to our menu. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I thought it was really good although it could have used a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I love this recipe! I tried it two weeks ago, as written, but again tonight with a couple of changes. I added gouda cheese as it was all I had, used cream of chicken soup and 1/2 can of ragu fetuccini sauce,and half a can of fat free milk used stove top, didn't have bread crumbs or crackers and I topped one flat with fried onions, sprinkle with parmesan for last 5 minutes....wow. you can really go nuts and make all kinds of yummy things with it!!! served with green bean cassarole and fetuccini noodles....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this today for the first time. I was worried about the negative reviews but found this recipe to be both easy and tasty. I cooked mine in a average size oval (Pampered Chef covered baker) dish that held all the chicken snugly so the soup mix did not just run off the chicken. The only substitution I mads was the cheese, I used mozzarella cheese because that is what I had. It was wonderful and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Simple, tasty, and easy! My only recommendation is to double the melted margarine/butter so that more of the bread crumbs were crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apryllshowers
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Made it several times in the past month. Love it...very easy and delicious. Followed almost exact. I just added more soup and thin chicken breasts. Also used chedder cheeese slices sometimes on top of the swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apryllshowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
My husband thought it was delicious. The only thing different I did was to mix the bread crumbs with the melted butter and then sprinkled it over the soup mixture. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe is awesome! To make it Weight Watcher friendly and with only 8 WW pts +, use light mayo, skim milk, 2% Swiss cheese, healthy request cream of chicken soup, Land O' Lakes light canola oil oleo, and 1/2 cup bread crumbs instead of 1 cup. Still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States