Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Very good and easy. My family loved it. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This recipe is excellent served on wild grain rice. We like to substitute white Zinfandel or beer for the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
My whole family loved this recipe, it has a very nice and distinct smell as well as the taste is very delicious. Very practical and it serves well with mashed potatos or even rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luis Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This was a huge hit with my family! Next time I'll need to use more chicken breasts so there's' some leftovers for the next day :) Made a couple changes since I didn't have all ingredients on hand. Used thick slices of Sargento Monterey Jack, 2 cans Cream of Chicken (based on other reviews), increased milk to 1/2 cup, and Italian bread crumbs instead of plain crumbs. Also, sprinkled both sides of the chicken (prior to cheese placement) with poultry seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder, and pepper. Instead of drizzling the melted butter, I mixed it with the bread crumbs and evenly sprinkled over the chicken. I'm not a huge chicken lover, but it loved this! Great flavor and chicken was very moist. This will become a regular rotation in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
My wife cooked this a few weeks ago and i came out very moist and tasty. She used crushed townhouse crackers instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Way too much chicken soup sauce for my taste. Very ordinary. I added garlic powder as some others suggested. Without that there would be very little flavor. The chicken was tender, which is the only plus. I certainly can't understands the four and five star reviews unless people enjoy bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
My whole family decided this one was a "keeper"...simple to make with ingredients that I typically have on hand, and really tasty. I sprinkled chicken with garlic powder as well as pepper, served with couscous and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Very Good! A keeper. Used Chicken Tenderloins and pressed shredded cheese onto each tenderloin. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Great. Easy. Modified recipe because I was short on time. Broiled the chicken breast with pepper until it was just cooked through, be sure to flip the chicken. (12 min). While chicken is cooking, I warmed up the chx soup/milk sauce in pot. When the chicken is cooked, put the cheese on, poured the chx soup/milk sauce and topped with herbed panko crumbs. Back in the broiler for 7 minutes. Served with white rice and broccoli. Skipped the butter - it doesn't need it. I also lined the pan with foil for easy clean up. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it is delish. We've made it several times since first seeing the recipe. It's a family favorite now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States