Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Way too much chicken soup sauce for my taste. Very ordinary. I added garlic powder as some others suggested. Without that there would be very little flavor. The chicken was tender, which is the only plus. I certainly can't understands the four and five star reviews unless people enjoy bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Why does everyone change the recipes on here? It's hard to find a review about the original unadulterated recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
My whole family decided this one was a "keeper"...simple to make with ingredients that I typically have on hand, and really tasty. I sprinkled chicken with garlic powder as well as pepper, served with couscous and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Very Good! A keeper. Used Chicken Tenderloins and pressed shredded cheese onto each tenderloin. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Great. Easy. Modified recipe because I was short on time. Broiled the chicken breast with pepper until it was just cooked through, be sure to flip the chicken. (12 min). While chicken is cooking, I warmed up the chx soup/milk sauce in pot. When the chicken is cooked, put the cheese on, poured the chx soup/milk sauce and topped with herbed panko crumbs. Back in the broiler for 7 minutes. Served with white rice and broccoli. Skipped the butter - it doesn't need it. I also lined the pan with foil for easy clean up. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it is delish. We've made it several times since first seeing the recipe. It's a family favorite now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
So easy and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Instead of Cream of Chicken, I used Campbell's Creamy Poblano & Queso and Mexican Cheese Blend in place of Swiss. My whole family loved it and with all the different cream soups available, the possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felice58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Made 6 breasts, seasoned with pepper and season salt and topped with 2 cans of soup and served with rice and asparagus. Delicious! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Followed the recipe and found it good but bland. Second time added a package of onion soup mix (also added a little more milk to compensate for dry mix). It really made the dish pop in the flavor department. Downside is the rue went from cream colored to brown (the onion soup mix did that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States