Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was my first time making anything from a recipe on allrecipes.com and it was fantastic!! My fiancé absolutely loved it. I added a few different things that I had in the kitchen. I used half seasoned bread crumbs and half crushed townhouse crackers. I also seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I added additional milk and some chicken stock to the canned soup to thin it out a little more and make more sauce. It was really easy and really phenomenal. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very good,I always make it with cream of chicken with herbs because I love the rich flavor of that soup. Also I mix the butter and bread crumbs together before putting on top, other than that I make as is and serve over rice. It is definitely a regular recipe that I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Just a simple, delicious recipe. I think next time I will also mix the butter with the breadcrumbs before topping. Other than that it's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe was absolutely delicious! This is now my all-time favorite chicken dinner recipe. The chicken was delicious and moist while the stuffing gave the meal a bit of crunch. I followed the advice of many of the other reviewers and used 2 cans of Cream of Chicken soup instead of 1 can so there was enough sauce to cover the chicken. I also used 1 cup of milk instead of a ¼ cup and used 1 box of chicken flavored Stove Top Stuffing mix instead of bread crumbs. It was a tiny bit too salty so I’m going to try the low sodium soup and low sodium stuffing next time to see if that helps. Clean-up was a snap too with only one bowl and one dish to wash. I am a novice cook and found this recipe very easy to make. I’d strongly encourage other novice cooks to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was so delicious and moist there was nothing left so no lucnh for hubby the next day he was sad :( I added 3tbl of sour cream for a little zing, cream of chicken soup because that was what I had on hand and use 2 slices Jack instead of Swiss since we are not fans of Swiss cheese. I used 6 breast and doubled the recipe and had plenty of gravy to serve over rice, next time I will try noodles next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I made some minor changes, adding a little retsina white wine, and mixing the melted butter with panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leif Borreson
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised at how tender and flavorful the chicken turned out. I'm usually reluctant to make any recipe that has a can of cream of whatever soup, but decided to give this recipe a try. I followed the recipe as written for the most part, but made the following changes and substitutions based on what I had on hand and others' experiences: (1) Sliced the chicken breasts in half on the bias, making two even pieces. (2) Added a teaspoon of onion powder to the cream of chicken soup (3) Sprinkled shredded mozzarella over chicken. (4) Mixed melted butter with bread crumbs along with a teaspoon of italian seasoning before using as a topping for the casserole. The only thing I would have changed is letting the crumb topping brown a little more since it tasted a little "bready," according to my husband. Great to find a new, easy recipe for boneless skinless chicken breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Made this recipe and all 5 folks who tried it said they would enjoy me making this one again. Awesome recipe thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
The flavor was good, but I probably won't make it again. It was a little bland, and the chicken itself was rubbery in texture. I don't know if that was due to the cooking method, or the quality of the chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made this recipe on the weekend. I added cheddar cheese because I didn't have swiss and I added stove top stuffing instead of bread crumbs. I put in 2 cans of mushroom soup and 1 cup of milk. OMG, this recipe was amazing. Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States