Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made this recipe as directed. It was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonja Wilbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Very bland don't think we'll try this one again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Best dish I've ever made. I did put stuffing on top. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Sorry, this one didn't work for us. I followed the recipe but found that the chicken didn't cook fully (it was still quite pink) and the sauce was gloppy. I ended up taking the part-eaten chicken off our plates and putting it back into the oven without the sauce to bake for another half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I read the reviews, and used more cheeses and used Cream of Chicken and Cream of Mushroom soups. I broiled it for 7 minutes at the end to crust the top, nicely. One of my favorite recipes for ease and deliciousness. Served over rice. Great base recipe, and so many ways to customize. A saver for your recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlynp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have made a variation of this recipe for many years and it is a family favorite! My recipe calls for 1/2 cup dry white wine mixed with the soup and uses Pepperidge Farm Herb Stuffing mix mixed with butter for the topping. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I love this recipe and plan to make it again. I would also make it for company. I did substitute cream of mushroom soup only because it was what I had on hand. Same with using combo jack & cheddar cheese and seasoned bread crumbs. I can't wait to make this again using the recipe as is, and then using some suggestions I read in reviews. This way it will always be great but just a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
LOVED it and so did my husband! So easy to prepare after a long day at work. I did change a couple of things though. I used sliced mozzarella cheese instead of Swiss and I mixed plain breadcrumbs with panko crumbs on the top. Served it with some mixed veggies on top on a bed of linguine . Yum will def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I am very disappointed that all my homemade breadcrumbs slid off the chicken while it was cooking, must have done something wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I've been making this for years, but instead of breadcrumbs I use Pepperidge Farm dressing crumbs and add a bit of white wine to the soup mixture. It's always a hit with the family. Serve with egg noodles and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States