Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I found it fatty and kind of gross. It was just OK (taste-wise). Then I tried to warm it up the next day and everything had congealed (all the fat) so when I microwaved the rice with the dry chicken on top I ended up with crusty ick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kecia Bruce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
We really liked this with a few changes. I butterflied the chicken breasts and shortened the cooking time to about 20 min covered and 15 uncovered. The ratio of topping/sauce to chicken was perfect this way. If I had left the breasts whole, it would have been too bland and a bit dry. I also seasoned the chicken with a garlic seasoning blend along with the pepper, and I mixed the melted butter with the breadcrumbs before sprinkling it on top. Definitely a keeper recipe for busy nights. It was so quick to put together. Next time, I might try adding a slice of ham or prosciutto on top along with the cheese. Switching it up with cream of mushroom soup as others suggested sounds great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
My husband is a picky eater... However this was a hit... I used mozzarella cheese instead of Swiss... But it was juicy and moist... It's a lot of butter so I wouldn't make it all the time but serves as a wonderful comfort food... Made it with Mac and cheese and roasted green beans ... Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel Soriano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made this recipe as directed. It was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonja Wilbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Very bland don't think we'll try this one again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Best dish I've ever made. I did put stuffing on top. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Sorry, this one didn't work for us. I followed the recipe but found that the chicken didn't cook fully (it was still quite pink) and the sauce was gloppy. I ended up taking the part-eaten chicken off our plates and putting it back into the oven without the sauce to bake for another half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I read the reviews, and used more cheeses and used Cream of Chicken and Cream of Mushroom soups. I broiled it for 7 minutes at the end to crust the top, nicely. One of my favorite recipes for ease and deliciousness. Served over rice. Great base recipe, and so many ways to customize. A saver for your recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlynp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have made a variation of this recipe for many years and it is a family favorite! My recipe calls for 1/2 cup dry white wine mixed with the soup and uses Pepperidge Farm Herb Stuffing mix mixed with butter for the topping. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I love this recipe and plan to make it again. I would also make it for company. I did substitute cream of mushroom soup only because it was what I had on hand. Same with using combo jack & cheddar cheese and seasoned bread crumbs. I can't wait to make this again using the recipe as is, and then using some suggestions I read in reviews. This way it will always be great but just a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States