Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Very easy to make, but our family felt it was very bland tending to a not so pleasant taste. It was unanimous that this was a one timer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
The whole family loved this one. Served with brown short grain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Wickett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Our family has made variations of this yummy recipe over the years. My aunt made it for my baby shower back in 1982!!! I make this fairly often; it is a family favorite. I like the suggestion of using chicken flavored stove top stuffing...am going to do this next round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Used sour cream instead of milk. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cee
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I loved this recipe. Didn't change a thing only because I only had 3 chicken breasts. Only used 3/4 cup of dried bread crumbs(used Panko)which was just right. I will definitely make this again and will try different cheeses. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I thought that this recipe was just ok. I followed it as recommended, but added season salt to the chicken before cooking and used cream of mushroom rather than cream of chicken soup. My only complain was that this was ridiculously thick and rich and incredibly salty. I would definitely not add anymore salt to it next time, and would probably even use a low sodium soup next time. We served the extra gravy over garlic mashed potatoes and it was really delish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Love Love Love this recipe! I have never rated a recipe before but this one deserves a 5 Star!!!! I think the best surprise was the melted swill cheese in the sause that made it so tasty! I will make this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
No but I'm going to tonight. I have one suggestion that might make this recipe even better... make your own cream of chicken soup. I do and the difference is like night and day. :) Kind regards and thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This very good recipe can be made a little tastier if you use Pepperidge Farm dry stuffing mix (blue package) rather than bread crumbs. I don't think cream of mushroom soup compliments the dish as well as the cream of chicken soup. Of course, it's all a matter of taste preference. I also just spread a can (or 2) of cream of chicken soup over the Swiss cheese rather than diluting it with milk. It makes for a creamier "gravy." Either way, it's a great dish. Thanks for the posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATCAT9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenville, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Just a few substitutions...as always, I substitute any recipe for chicken breast with chicken thighs. Also--I'm bad, I know!!--I used whipping cream in place of milk. (BAD GIRL! LOL!) And doubled the butter--actually, more like tripled (where it comes to butter, color me Paula Deen...) it. Was REALLY amazing!!!! And no one even had a cardiac arrest afterwards, so also a plus! Overall, I LOVE this recipe!!! ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States