Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very good,but made some changes too. Used muenster cheese instaed of swiss. I imagine you can use any cheese to your liking, gouda would be good so would provolone. Instead of milk I used a can of 1/2 & 1/2, and also used proscuitto. With the bread crumbs, we used panko, put them in a pan with butter, then on top of the chicken. Real comfort food, turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Love this feel-good recipe! Made mashed potatoes and used the sauce as gravy. Will maybe add an extra can next time to give a bit more. Overall, great dinner on a chilly autumn night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sezzypta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe is very good, and very simple. I considered giving it 4 stars because it is a tiny bit boring but changed my mind when i really looked at how simple and inexpensive it was and that everyone liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Easy & delicious. I've made this a dozen times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John P Cobb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I have been making this recipe (with minor changes) for years, our family affectionately dubbed it "Gooey Chicken." My minor changes are substituting wine for the milk and seasoned stuffing mix (Pepperidge Farm) for the topping. I also mix the butter with the topping before putting it on the casserole as it bakes up more evenly and crisper. It is a family favorite and a crowd pleaser every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Center, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Great recipe.....used my crockpot and got rave reviews from the hubby! Used garlic and herb breadcrumbs and velveeta white shreds......I also used the cream of chicken soup with herbs........turned out great altho the breadcrumbs did not come out toasted of course but you could broil them for a minute if that is important to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
i make a chicken cordon blue with all the same ingredients except I add ham and i roll the breasts so the swiss and ham is wrapped inside. i then breadcrumb the entire roll. pour the butter over top, bake for same time and serve with the chick soup as topping on plate. it's outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I was stuck in an "I only have an hour to get something on the table" rush. I remembered seeing this recipe, so I crossed my fingers and gave it a shot. I only had frozen chicken breasts and no time to thaw them, so I increased the cooking temperature. I followed the recipe exactly EXCEPT I baked it at 400 degrees; chicken was at 165 degrees when finished and was very juicy and flavorful. Kids and adults enjoyed it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Sometimes you something easy to make. I read almost all of the reviews before making and this is what I did. I layed chicken in 9x13 pan and seasoned both sides (most people said it needed more seasoning). I used a little salt, freshly ground pepper, paprika, garlic powder and onion flakes. Top with thinly slices of swiss cheese. Mixed together two small cartons of organic cream of chicken soup with 1/2 cup of milk and poured over chicken to cover. Covered and baked 40 minutes. Mixed together 1 cup of panko bread crumbs with 4 tab of melted butter, and then sprinkled over chicken. Sprinkled parmesean cheese over crumbs. Baked uncovered another 20 minutes until lightly brown. Rested 15 minutes and served over rice. You could also serve over noodles or mashed potatoes. Next time, I would use 1-1/2 cups of bread crumbs. The panko comes out really crunchy. Some people used stuffing mix, but not a fan of this. I used organic chicken, organic soup, organic milk and butter. Very healthy dish. Very easy. Takes five minutes to put together and ready in an hour. I served peas alongside too. I do a lot of cooking, but sometimes you need something easy and quick. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was very good BUT I live at 9500 feet and it took me an extra hour to cook, so next time I will cook this at 375 and add an extra 10 mins during the cover time and the uncover time. I also used cream of chicken and cream of mushroom and the stove top stuffing...Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States