Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I have a similar recipe called stuffing good chicken. I add two cans of cream of chicken or cream of mushroom, peppridge farm stuffing, and 1/2 cup of white wine. Another option is to add a few slices of prosciutto or ham. Lighter version - prepare stuffing and then top that way you can omit the the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cactusflwr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Made it and added prosciutto and sherry..was a hit...I'm sure it is very good if kept original...it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I've used a similar recipe for years, BUT! instead of milk, I use white wine...... be sure to make enough liquid to cover chicken in pan........ the wine makes it good enough for company or holidays! The sauce is wonderful on rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
this recipe is GREAT if you use golden mushroom soup and add a little white wine as well to the mixture that is poured over the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I wasn't that impressed. It needs something else. I used cream of broccoli soup and added parsley and tarragon at the end of cooking, but I found it a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I have been making this recipe for 25 years BUT I ALWAYS brown my chicken first. That's where the flavor is. I also brown a whole diced onion. So,for a really delicate 'gravy' Cream of Celery is my #1 go to of choice. This recipe is always a great family pleaser. Also this recipe works very well with pork steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I saw this exact same recipe on this site, but it also included dijon mustard in the sauce. I have made it many times with the mustard, and amount of mustard can be varied for taste. It is both great as a family dinner, and also can easily be made for company and entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I've been making this recipe for years, it's a favorite. A few changes, cream of mushroom soup, chicken tenders and stove top stuffing drizzled with butter for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
One of our favorites, too! Except we use Stove Top stuffing (dry) instead of bread crumbs and add fresh mushrooms on top of the chicken. We have it at LEAST once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I've made this before ..first layer broccoli florets. placed the chicken on top of broccoli and used a box of stove top stuffing instead of bread crumbs, its was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States