Savory Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I've made this for years based on a dish my Step Mother makes, in fact we call it Marya's Chicken, it's become a family favorite. I suggest topping this recipe with crushed Stove Top Stuffing chicken or turkey flavor. It makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I added some white wine, doubled the milk and added a little wondra to thicken the sauce. I served it over rainbow pasta and sprinkled it with fresh grated parmesan and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Very easy to prepare and quite delicious. I replaced condensed cream of chicken soup with chicken cubes dissolved in water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I was so excited to try this recipe because of all the great reviews, but I was sooo disappointed! Even after ADDING seasonings to the chicken breast (garlic powder and poultry seasoning) this was really lacking flavor. Another change I made was to use Stove Top stuffing instead of breading, and the stuffing was the only part of the meal that had flavor. Oh! AND... I added dry sherry to the soup mixture... I had to bring leftovers for my lunch today so that I didn't waste it. I may just have a packet of oatmeal instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Easy and fast - we loved it. Crushed crackers in place of the bread crumbs works well too. We will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I just made this recipe for dinner and my kids and husband loved it! I did try some slight changes though. I seasoned the chicken with pepper, garlic powder, and poultry seasoning, all around. I also used one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of mushroom, as suggested by many. And I sprinkled the box bread crumbs on top then with home made stuffing. (The butter went into my home made stuffing, along with onions and seasonings.) Came out very moist and the flavored of the soups, mixed, were very tasty! And the stuffing on top was crisp and perfect! Will make this one of our new family favorite meals. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I loved this recipe. It is easy and delicious everytime. I plan on serving to dinner guest tomarrow. Thanks for sharing Cheryl Buck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher2361

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
One of the best and easiest recipes I've ever followed from this website. I followed the recipe but I used soy-based swiss cheese. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Suarez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Made this as my first meal in my new place, when i was still unpacking and didn't have the time or energy for something fancy... easy, had all the ingredients on hand, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Betterton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Good, easy. Try sprinkling chip w/garlic powder poultry seasoning, pepper b/4 cheese. Used Herb & Garlic bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States