Savory Cheddar Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
WOW! These are AMAZING! A ton of flavor bursting from these tender muffins! Followed the directions exactly with the exception of adding an extra slice of bacon. Baking time for me was 33 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I just made a double batch of these and they are awesome! I did leave out the bacon because I didn't have any, but I had no problem with baking them to the right consistency. They taste very similar to the Red Lobster rolls, but even better. I've already e-mailed this recipe to several friends. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Yum, I subbed out the butter for canola oil and otherwise made these exactly as written. These are yummy and I will make them again when I have zucchini to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Awesome recipe! I used shredded zucchini instead as a way to hide it from the kids, lol! They couldnt even tell...and loved them! I also added a few extra strips of bacon. The recipe is perfect as is though. Thankyou for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautiful Disaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Excellent! These are the perfect savory muffin. I followed the recipe *exactly* and these came out beautifully. Full of flavor and great texture. Thanks for sharing with us, Pam! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss. Sweet Pea
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
These turned out absolutely fantastic! I used 1/4th of a cup of bacon bits because i didn't have actual bacon on hand and they still turned out to die for! One big tip is, absolutely DO NOT drain your zucchini when making these. It give them their moisture and if you drain them then your muffin will most likely turn out burnt or hard. These muffins actually taste like the cheese biscuits you get at Red Lobster, except you get a little bit of something extra in these! Great taste, great texture, and a great find. Definitely will make again. Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss. Sweet Pea

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Ours were a little gooey, but my whole family loved them & ate them up! I used a strong, white cheddar and added yoghurt (in place of milk) for some thickness. We let them brown quite a bit on top and they get better if you let them set for a while (it is tempting to eat them fresh from the oven). Turn the oven off, crack the door and let them firm up a bit - it works great. Great recipe - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Svensson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
They are a little gooey for me.. I tested with a toothpick after 33 minutes and it came out clean so I thought they were done. Now that they are cooled they are gooey. Not sure if it was because I used only 2 T. low fat margarine, fat-free cheddar cheese, egg beater and Hormel Bacon Bits (50% less fat). Maybe you need the real fat for these to turn out correctly. Sorry, Pam, I really did want to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
these were excellent!!! i had zero problems. my picky eaters even loved them. i made two batches and we had some left for breakfast the next morning before school. to the reviewer with the problems: make sure you measure correctly. remember there are two seperate measuring utensils for solids and liqids. also make sure you are measuring your flour, soda, and powder correctly. sifting also helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
The only problem I had with these muffins was getting one for me to eat! They disappeared as soon as I put them out and everyone agreed they are wonderful. I have a second batch in the oven as I type this. I have no more bacon, so I replaced some of the butter with the drippings from the first batch. This is a terrific recipe and we will have them often. Thanks Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States