Savory Cheddar Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
These are very good muffins! I followed the recipe to the letter and they were perfect. Mine did cook a little quicker then the recipe states, they were done in 22 minutes. Thank you for a recipe I will be making over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I'm rating this 5 stars after the following: I used shredded pepper jack cheese (no parmesan or cheddar) and added a 8.75 oz can of corn, drained. I did not use any bacon. Also, I did not drain the zucchini. The texture of the muffins was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and the muffins were done in just 22 minutes, so keep an eye on them. The texture was great but they were a little on the salty side. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Fabulous was what the neighbor lady said when I gave her three to try, she didn't even make it home without eating one! The boys thought they were GREAT! Everyone said how good they were. Didn't have any problems getting them out of the pan I sprayed with Pam. Just loosened and popped right out. Done at 28 minutes. And I didn't check them every 5 minutes, because you lose 25 degrees on your oven when you do that! Good muffins Pam! I'll post pic next download.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
These were FANTASTIC! I was looking for a higher protein, less carb baked good to feed my kids on school mornings. This recipe looked very promising as I also had extra zucchini in my fridge and pretty much all the rest of the ingredients. I did have to make two substitutions since I didn't have them in my house. I used a 1/4 cup of "real bacon crumbles" for the bacon and 1/4 cup of 6-cheese shredded Italian cheese blend for the fresh parmesan. I also only had 8 paper liners left and almost did not make this recipe. I decided to go ahead and use cooking spray for the remaining four muffin cups. My kids (ages 6, 6, 6 and 4) were hovering around the oven because they smelled so good. My oven always seems to cook baked goods on the minimum time stated to cook, so just in case I checked my muffins at 25 minutes. They were done at 30 minutes. Surprisingly, the non-paper lined muffins came out better! They simply flipped out of the muffin pan easily and left no mess. The paper lined muffins also came out great tasting, it's just that I lost a lot of muffin to the paper as they stuck a bit to the paper. So essentially, I made these as written and they came out moist, fluffy and super-savory. I could taste the garlic, cheddar and bacon. Oh and my kids loved them. This recipe is definitely going to become a staple in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Didn't turn out very well. They were kind of gooey, sticky, (45 min to bake) and very bland. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Blossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I enjoyed these muffins quit a bit. I did not even use the bacon and thought they had good flavor. I used half whole wheat flour to make them more hearty and filling. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
These looked nice but the only flavor was bacon. Certainly not worth the time and ingredients. There are much better recipes out there to use zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This is a nice way to help use up all that zucchini. I made this recipe as directed and had no problems with them being gooey or undone. I had smaller muffin pans, so I got 15 and only had to bake about 15 minutes. I did use paper liners and they stuck so next time, I'll use foil or none at all. I plan to add a little onion to the batter next time. I will definitely make these again. Thanks Pam for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
These were alright as I had to use frozen shredded zucchini. They were a bit bland until I used some butter and pancake syrup. It turned them almost into a sweet breakfast treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Home Chef Hayes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States