Savory Cheddar Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These are very yummy. They need to be served hot from the oven, not as good reheated the next day. Perfect for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Jeans Baenen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
These were ok/good. I agree with other reviewers that the muffins were lacking a little flavor. I'm vegetarian so I omitted the bacon (which may have caused the blandness)and used a dash of thyme & rosemary instead. I will try again using a stronger cheese like sharp cheddar or maybe even gorgonzola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Tasty with my "All Zucchini Dinner" inspired by Pam-3BoysMama." Served with "Zucchini Stuffed Chicken," "Baked Vegetables," "Zucchini Chocolate Cake," and "Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins" for breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I don't know why anyone had trouble with these muffins. I half expected it because of a few bad reviews (I read them all). They turned out great and I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
These muffins were really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
My husband loves most anything cooked with zucchini but he did not like these muffins. Maybe it was the combination of the different ingredients? Don't know. As to the actual making and baking of them, I had to cook them longer than called for. When they were nice and browned and the toothpick came out clean, I removed them from the oven, only to have them sink. Will not be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeeKum

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Yum! I thought these were very different but delicious! Kind of reminded me of a cornbread muffin in a way. My only criticism was that it had quite a strong garlic flavor, I would maybe back off a bit on that next time. Great way to use up zucchini. I paired mine with a mexican zucchini soup from this site. I think it would go well with any soup, chili, or even a summer pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
These are SOOO good! I loved them, and will make them again. Thanks Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
These were so good, I joined just so I could review them. I read every review before I made them, but I followed the recipe exactly. My muffins were done in 32 minutes. I didn't use paper liners - now I see the recipe is different from the one I printed out last week. The paper liners part is gone. Thank you for a great recipe. I will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
These were delicious made as written. I have made them twice and have not had any problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PiggyCook66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States