Savory Cheddar Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I've made this recipe numerous times and love it. I've taken it to group events and people always want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I just tried this recipe and they are really good! I saw some of the comments and had updated the recipe to use old cheddar and 6 slices of bacon. I thought I had 2 cups of zucchini, but after I froze it, thawed and drained the water, it looked more like 1 cup, but I was preparing double the recipe, so this will have a factor in the moisture. Mine doubled in size after baking and to avoid the frustration of sticking muffins, I cut squares of parchment paper and used them to line the muffin tins (no sticking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Phenomenal. Great at breakfast, with pork chops, with chili. Just don't make the mistake I did and tell your kids there's zucchini in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMOM247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This is a really nice and fluffy muffin. I didn't give it 5 stars because I do agree that it was a bit bland. I added some extra salt, Old Bay and some Herbs de Provence. I also always substitute apple sauce for butter/oil in my baking. I used all apple sauce instead of butter with aTbsp of olive oil and it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Not enough flavor for me. There's another Savory Zucchini Muffin recipe on this website that takes more effort, but is so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Might be better 2nd time, garlic cloves I used were huge (should have adjusted recipe accordingly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I liked the texture of these. They were moist, domed up & browned nicely, and were done in 32 minutes. I read many of the "bland" comments (along with those that disagreed) and was determined to make them without tweaking the flavor though I did use1/2 butter and 1/2 applesauce. I wish I had added a little something else(onion or diced peppers or herbs, etc) as I agree that they were too bland for my taste and mostly tasted of bacon when you actually got a bite of it. I put a dab of dijon mustard on one and liked that better. I like the base recipe, I just think it could be tweaked a little in flavor in many easy ways to meet one's personal tastes. As is, I just don't car for the taste, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This came out perfect for me. Amazing when they are hot out of the oven. Didn't mess with foils and put my extras in the freezer to see how they save that way. Will let you know how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lae10

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Thanks, Pam, for an excellent savory muffin recipe. My kids weren't totally sold, until I told them there was bacon in the muffins. Then they ate 2 each. Another delicious way to use up some zucchini. We had these with our herbed chicken fettucine (also from this site), and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made these muffins to go with a chicken dinner. I followed the recipe almost exactly: I used egg beaters for the egg, soy milk for the milk, and I left out the bacon. I also added a bit more garlic, using 1 heaping tsp of bottled garlic. Baked for 33 minutes and I thought they were very good. Due to some of the ratings I wanted to taste them before dinner, and I was pleased and my 2.5 year old was happy with the result. I didn't think they were bland or gooey. They weren't "normal" muffin consistency on the inside, but I wouldn't say they were gooey or runny, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States