Savory Cheddar Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I didn't have bacon or fresh garlic, so I used dehydrated minced garlic and 1/4 c. real bacon bits and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Thanks for the great recipe, Pam! These muffins are fantastic. Made as written with the exception of the bacon. I didn't have any on hand so fried up four maple flavored breakfast sausages and diced them. Used cooking spray on my muffin tin and they popped out like nobody's business. Also cooking time and temperature were right on. Looking forward to having them for a breakfast snack at work, if they last that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2009
We found these muffins too be quite good. We are going to try them with old cheddar instead of the medium we had on hand, and perhaps another slice of bacon or two. We also mixed fresh parmesan with the dry grated as we were concerned about some of the reviews. I don't believe that was necessary as the muffins turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Since I read here on AR that all summer squash is pretty much interchangable in recipes, I used pattypan squash and 1/4 cup real bacon bits...otherwise followed the recipe exactly. They smelled wonderful baking and tasted just as good. I didn't have any trouble with them sticking to the paper liners...the problem isn't with the recipe, it's with your liners, folks! I drained but didn't squeeze dry the squash, baked 35 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe, Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
i made this recipe with hopes that it would turn out well. i followed directions to a tee but the submitter had failed to mention not to use paper liners prior to me making this recipe. because i used the paper ones i only ended up with muffin tops, because the rest of the muffin stuck to the paper with no give. Was very sad of out come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikcola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Very bland. I should of drained the Zucchini , the added moisture from them made these too moist. Needs alot to give flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keni
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Let me start by saying I was somewhat prepared for a problem with this recipe only because of reading about some issues on the exchange...and, had that happened, I would have rated/reviewed the recipe to reflect that, no matter who the submitter was. Now, all that said, they were perfect! Seriously, I can't figure out what went wrong with those who had a problem. I am adamant about making a recipe nearly to the letter of how it's submitted in order to rate it fairly, and this was no different. I followed the recipe exactly other than I added a dash of cayenne and black pepper. There were no issues of saltiness, and they certainly weren't over OR underdone. They were lovely both in taste and texture. I am so glad I made these as a "test". Now, I will be making them again because they disappeared so quickly, this time! :) Oh, some of us did add a lil butter to these, while warm...mmmmmm....! Thank you for the recipe, Pam! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keni
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Everyone in my family gobbled these up! I think these will become a new favorite at our house. They really are excellent for a quick breakfast too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
These are very good muffins! I followed the recipe to the letter and they were perfect. Mine did cook a little quicker then the recipe states, they were done in 22 minutes. Thank you for a recipe I will be making over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I'm rating this 5 stars after the following: I used shredded pepper jack cheese (no parmesan or cheddar) and added a 8.75 oz can of corn, drained. I did not use any bacon. Also, I did not drain the zucchini. The texture of the muffins was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States