Savory Bubble Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I make the bread by hand instead of machine and bake it in 9" cake pan instead of bundt pan and it was great. the kids love so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
What fun! This recipe was a great way to get the kids involoved. I used the suggestion to mix the butter and spices for easy dipping, worked great. Bread came out tasty, the whole family loved it. Thanks Ü
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Cibolo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
I made this with my kids. It was a lot of fun! They ate it up, too. The bread has a good flavor , also. Something different to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
OMG I made these last night to go with beef stew. SO good!! Thank you for sharing this! My husband LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
These were sinfully amazing. I changed it up a bit. After I pulled the dough from the pan I kneeded flour into it as it was too sticky. Then I preped 1/4 cup butter melted, 6 cloves minced garlic, fresh diced rosemary and about 1 heaping tsp of thyme in a bowl. I dipped the bread pieces in there and put them in a 9x13 pan. After I basted on the remainder of the mixture adding 1 leaf of rosemary to the top of each. Then I grated parmesian and cheddar and sprinkled it ontop prior to baking. My fiance ADORED THEM. They were awesome! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I made this bread as a gift for someone. I actually had to make 2 of them because the first one smelled so good. This bread is heavenly. I followed the recipe to the T and added a little more parm cheese to the top before baking. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
My family really likes this recipe. It is especially fun for my teenage girls to make since it is so uncomplicated. I would change one thing, though, which makes it a lot easier. We melt the 1/4 butter and then add the cheese and herbs to the same bowl. That way we only have to dip the dough balls in one bowl, and the herbs & cheese are distributed much more evenly through the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
My husband was literally moaning as soon as he tasted this bread! I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand so I substituted Romano for the Parm. cheese, and used granulated garlic, dried chives, basil, thyme, and organo. I shared some with friends and just the fragrance leaking through the ziploc bag had them drooling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Wow!!! My hubby absolutely loved this bread, his friends too. I used an angel food pan, and it came out looking like it came from a fancy bakery. I used crushed garlic right in the melted butter. The first time I made this I mixed the herbs with the butter, and ended up needing more, the butter soaked into the herbs. The second time I rolled them in butter then in the herb mixture, and they were quite messy, and I got a bit too much herb on the balls, cause they were so wet. Next time I will mix the herbs with the butter, and make a bit extra, it seemed to go on more evenly. I used freshly grated parmesan cheese and sprinkled it over each layer both times, and it was really nice. I used shredded cheddar the second time(sprinkled between layers) mmmmm it was really good. I didn't have the herbs called for so I just made a mixture of oregano, basil, parsley, and dehydrated onion. This bread was so much fun to pull apart and eat. We had it with baked spagetti and also with beef stew. I bet it would be good to do this with butter, brown sugar and cinnamon, maybe a Christmas morning treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
My family loved this! I used the bread machine to save time on the dough. One great thing about this recipe is that you can changed it up each time by using whatever spices you have in your kitchen and you wont get bored with the same thing every time. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylmar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States