Savory Bubble Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
This is a great recipe! It is easy to make and so delicious. You can add other spices/herbs to suit your taste. Be prepared for the compliments. Thanks, Susanne for this wonderful addition to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
This was a huge hit at the dinner table! This wonderful bread accompanied our Valentine Meal. The Kids loved pulling thier piece of bread apart from the bread ring. We all loved the taste too!! My bread machine did the hard work while I prepared the other parts of the meal. This is permanently in my recipe box!! Thank YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Very good!! When my dough was done and I went to make the balls, it totally collapsed into a gooey pile, but I still dipped the wads in the butter, and then in my herbs and parm, and after I let it rise it looked like real dough again. In the end it was perfect!! Tasted great, my whole family loved it. Just don't worry if it looks like it flopped, it will come out OK in the end. WONDERFUL!! Thank you, Susanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBA21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This recipe was okay, but it didn't blow me away. I will stick to the sweet version of bubble bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
I made this with my kids. It was a lot of fun! They ate it up, too. The bread has a good flavor , also. Something different to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
My family really likes this recipe. It is especially fun for my teenage girls to make since it is so uncomplicated. I would change one thing, though, which makes it a lot easier. We melt the 1/4 butter and then add the cheese and herbs to the same bowl. That way we only have to dip the dough balls in one bowl, and the herbs & cheese are distributed much more evenly through the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I make the bread by hand instead of machine and bake it in 9" cake pan instead of bundt pan and it was great. the kids love so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
What fun! This recipe was a great way to get the kids involoved. I used the suggestion to mix the butter and spices for easy dipping, worked great. Bread came out tasty, the whole family loved it. Thanks Ü
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Cibolo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
These were sinfully amazing. I changed it up a bit. After I pulled the dough from the pan I kneeded flour into it as it was too sticky. Then I preped 1/4 cup butter melted, 6 cloves minced garlic, fresh diced rosemary and about 1 heaping tsp of thyme in a bowl. I dipped the bread pieces in there and put them in a 9x13 pan. After I basted on the remainder of the mixture adding 1 leaf of rosemary to the top of each. Then I grated parmesian and cheddar and sprinkled it ontop prior to baking. My fiance ADORED THEM. They were awesome! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
OMG I made these last night to go with beef stew. SO good!! Thank you for sharing this! My husband LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States