Savory Bubble Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Made these last night (using bread machine). Came out tender, very tasty-- wonderful buttery flavor. Didn't have dried onion so used a small quantity of minced sweet onion. Will definitely keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
thx for this my cousin made bubble bread out of biscuits and pizza sauce and it just didnt seem right and this seems to be a lot better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Husband loves it. I used double the spice/cheese mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was great! The recipe was simple, especially for a non-baker like me. I followed the suggestion of some other reviewers, and mixed the spices into the melted butter. I arranged the balls of dough in springform pan, and then sprinkled the cheese over the top of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
cooked just as described. It did fill the pan, I did not run out of spices. turned out great. I have had better bread in my life, but this was a good savory bread that I can do myself. Edited to add. When I originally made it, it was served with a sage-rubbed roast. It was great. The next night I ate it with Italian and it was weird/gross because the spices clashed. Make this with the same spices as you make your main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This is so yummy!!!!! The dough is perfect! I'm wondering if I can modify it for regular bread. I changed the herbs and added some fresh basil too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and I just didn't care for it. The spices are a bit weird. If I were to make it again, I would use Italian seasonings instead. I should have read the reviews first and mixed the spices with the butter because I ran out of the spices towards the end. I'm glad I didn't add more, it would have been worse. The dough was really gooey coming out of the bread machine, I had to add more flour. The dough itself, however was really good - tender and light. I think I'll use this dough recipe to make the sweet version of monkey bread in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Very tasty! Perfect with a pasta dinner. I also was unsure about how it would turn out the dough seemed sticky but it turned out great. I didn't have some of the spices so I also used oregano, basil and pasley. It was delicious! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was great! I used italian seasoning, garlic powder, paprika, and onion powder because that is what I had on hand and it turned out great! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlestown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Delicious! The bread itself was very sticky to work with and I had trouble getting it out of the bundt pan after it was cooked even after I sprayed the pan with Pam. Other than that, the bundt pan worked great though because when the bread rose, it went up to the height of the pan. Thanks. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States