Savory Bubble Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
OMG! We all loved this bread! I didn't have time to let it rise, but it still turned out great. My kids loved having their own little group of bread! Made for fun eating! I'll certainly make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This recipe was excellent. Easy to make and delicious!! I love the fact that the spices are on the outside so you can change them according to what main dish you are serving this bread with. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I found it to be very dry. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
These were great! I didn't have time to let the dough rise twice, but that didn't matter. After they were finished kneading in the bread machine, I took them out and dressed them up with the butter and parmesan cheese mixture. They ended up crispy on the outside and soft and warm on the inside. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This bread was awesome!! I had no trouble making it. I just had to triple the spices. But wow!! Goes great with spagettii and meatballs. My family of 4 almost ate the whole thing. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Dable-Bormann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunny
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I can hardly describe how delicious this bread was!!! I completely omitted the spices and herbs. I had to knead it for several minutes before cutting it. I will DEFINITELY make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Angelus
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Had to double the spices since my pieces were smaller, which made it look less bubbly but still tastes the same im sure..I dont have a bread machine but was able to do it by hand. I'm not a really good cook but managed to make it using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelus

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
My family loved this bread and asked that I make another batch as soon as possible.When I took it out of the the bread machine I thought I had done something wrong but taking the other reviewers advice I went ahead and finished. It turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
hey, I'ashamed: I had read this recipe and remembered vaguely something... then I was obliged to try it just relying on my memory, and no bread machine also! so, it was done by hand, the herbs and spices and cheese were scattered on the surface (oops: didn't remember the part of rolling the pieces in butter and so on). And I didn't wait for 30 min to let it raise: straight into the oven it went. What do you believe? it was a hit! impossible to let alone. I'll do it again, and "regularly" this time: can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I am not sure what I did wrong, but the ratio of liquid to flour in this recipe seems way off. The dough was terribly gooey. I had to throw it out, sorry. Might try again at some point, not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States