Savory Bubble Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I found it to be very dry. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
These were great! I didn't have time to let the dough rise twice, but that didn't matter. After they were finished kneading in the bread machine, I took them out and dressed them up with the butter and parmesan cheese mixture. They ended up crispy on the outside and soft and warm on the inside. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This bread was awesome!! I had no trouble making it. I just had to triple the spices. But wow!! Goes great with spagettii and meatballs. My family of 4 almost ate the whole thing. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunny
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I can hardly describe how delicious this bread was!!! I completely omitted the spices and herbs. I had to knead it for several minutes before cutting it. I will DEFINITELY make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Angelus
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Had to double the spices since my pieces were smaller, which made it look less bubbly but still tastes the same im sure..I dont have a bread machine but was able to do it by hand. I'm not a really good cook but managed to make it using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelus

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
My family loved this bread and asked that I make another batch as soon as possible.When I took it out of the the bread machine I thought I had done something wrong but taking the other reviewers advice I went ahead and finished. It turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
hey, I'ashamed: I had read this recipe and remembered vaguely something... then I was obliged to try it just relying on my memory, and no bread machine also! so, it was done by hand, the herbs and spices and cheese were scattered on the surface (oops: didn't remember the part of rolling the pieces in butter and so on). And I didn't wait for 30 min to let it raise: straight into the oven it went. What do you believe? it was a hit! impossible to let alone. I'll do it again, and "regularly" this time: can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I am not sure what I did wrong, but the ratio of liquid to flour in this recipe seems way off. The dough was terribly gooey. I had to throw it out, sorry. Might try again at some point, not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This bread has the perfect name - it IS savory! I combined the butter and spices and just rolled the dough in everything at once. Then I sprinkled with cheese. They rose beautifully, came apart easily once baked, and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Fantastic!! I will be making this regularly! I did use 3 cloves of crushed garlic instead of the garlic powder and mixed it and the other herbs in with the melted margarine and just dunked the pieces of dough in that. I sprinkled the cheese and a little bit of oregano on top ... I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States