Savory Bubble Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Awesome, a little time consuming and could use more garlic flavor in addition to original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Ah-MAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This bread has great flavor.... mine came out of the bread machine a little sticky and hard to work with... after I got it seasoned and in the pan it rose beautifully and tasted devine... I think you can really tweek the seasonings to your taste... sundried tomatoes basil and chedder... I think I will play with this recipe a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I love this bread and it is really easy. The first time I followed your recipe exactly and it was good. But then I prepared it again and I doubled the garlic and minced onion, omitted the tarragon and added 2 tsps. Thyme, 1 tsp salt and 2 tsp. chopped fresh chives, I baked it like monkey bread in the bundt pan and 5 minutes before bread was done I topped with 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese. It is was great especially with Italian type meals, my family asks for this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This recipe makes for a really delicious and flavorful bread. The spice blend these are rolled in is also very good. The last time after baking them, I also added on some fresh chopped herbs, and they tasted amazing!! I am so glad I tried this recipe. These rolls are buttery and is one of my all time favorites. I'm glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Delicious bread! The key to handling the super sticky dough is the BUTTER (not the flour). I kept putting flour on my hands and getting nowhere. Butter your fingers BEFORE you touch the dough. Grab a piece, put it in the butter BEFORE you try to roll it in a ball. Then you'll be good to go. My first batch was a bit of a mess because I only figured the butter thing out halfway through. But it still came out delicious. And I'll be making it again next weekend for friends coming over. Also, if you're using a bread maker, this takes approximately 3 hours from start to finish - not 1 hr 15 mins. One thing I really like about the dough recipe is that it is so versatile. You could roll this bread around in sweet stuff and it would be yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Really really good. Didn't use the sage or tarragon as it didn't go with the rest of the meal but would consider trying them next time. Would use extra garlic next time if not using the other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
4 stars because the dough was extremely sticky after coming out of the machine...I had to add quite a bit of flour to even work with it... otherwise, it tasted amazing! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Served with Minestrone Soup. Used onion powder instead of minced onion (1/4 tsp). Added a small amount of garlic powder on top at end. Took about 35 minutes to cook. The 1/4 cup of butter at end is way too much and the topping not quite enough for the amount of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I added sliced mushrooms, olives and bacon to the dough when the bread-maker beeped for additional ingredients. The mushrooms pretty much disintegrated during the rest of the kneading, but it gave a lovely colour and subtle flavour to the bread. However, mushrooms are mostly water so my dough ended up very wet. I don't mind that, I'm used to working with wet doughs, and they tend to rise much faster than drier ones. If your dough is very wet like mine, always dust your hands with flour before working with each ball, it makes much easier to handle. You can also dust the work surface and your knife, if you use one to cut the dough. The result was a huge success. The bread is sweet, melts in your mouth and has an amazing array of rich flavours. The butter makes the outside very crispy too. I'll try olive oil instead of butter next time, reducing the overall fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States