Savory Bubble Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Family did not like this at all. They just tasted like burnt parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heff76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gregory, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Yum! I mixed up in my kitchenaid instead of lugging out my bread machine. Might try adding Rosemary next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ecargeiram
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Very good! Added bacon bits to mine & mixed a bit of bacon drippings with the melted butter. So yummy! My dough also collapsed after getting it out of the bread machine & was also a bit sticky so I just dusted with little flour and it still turned out very well! It perfectly fit my 9x13 rectangular pan after the dough rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Delicious and easy recipe to make. I ran out of the spice/cheese mixture so I had to make an extra batch of that to coat the dough balls. Otherwise it's a great recipe but double the spice mixture. I used Italian seasoning instead of the sage/tarragon because it's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
The dough turned out perfect - so fluffy and light! The spices seemed a little too strong, so in the second batch I rolled them less in it and added garlic salt on top. Everybody enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbfanRach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ToriCooking
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Very Good!!! I am still new with my bread machine but this was perfect and easy. I did have to problem with it being sticky, but like others i just put it in flour once I got it out of the machine. I also had to double to spices because my fiance is a fan of lots of flavor. After all of the pieces were in the pan i sprinkled a little bit of shredded parmasen cheese on top of the dish so it would have a cheese top. It was very good, and we will make again. I paired it with Spagetti, so it was delicious to dip into the Sauce. It is a nice change from the traditional Garlic Bread. I am also going to try and make a sweet version from this recipe. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Just made this wonderful recipe for my family to go with Crock Pot Vegetable Beef soup(another All Recipes recipe) It was easy and so delicious. I took the advice of a previous reviewer and warmed the water, added the sugar and sprinkled the yeast on top and let it foam a bit before adding the rest of the ingredients. I added 1/4c flour while the ingredients were mixing in the bread machine. Also combined butter, herbs and cheese so I would only be dipping once. It was a bit messy but so worth it. This has been added to my recipe box and I plan to make it often. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Vermont, USA
Living In: East Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mumof3
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is my families favorite bread/bun recipe! I actually double the recipe and make half plain and half with the spices and cheese. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Hmmmmm, just don't know about this one. Three stars for flavor, but my "dough" was more like a sponge you make for sourdough bread. There was no way I could cut it into 20 pieces, or roll it into balls. According to bread-making books, you should use 3 ounces of liquid to 1 cup of flour. I should've known better, but wanted to try it anyway. It definitely needs much more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was awesome, will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States