Savory Bubble Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Didn't have enough herbs for all the bread, would consider sprinkling on top instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Family did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heff76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gregory, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Yum! I mixed up in my kitchenaid instead of lugging out my bread machine. Might try adding Rosemary next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ecargeiram
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Very good! Added bacon bits to mine & mixed a bit of bacon drippings with the melted butter. So yummy! My dough also collapsed after getting it out of the bread machine & was also a bit sticky so I just dusted with little flour and it still turned out very well! It perfectly fit my 9x13 rectangular pan after the dough rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Delicious and easy recipe to make. I ran out of the spice/cheese mixture so I had to make an extra batch of that to coat the dough balls. Otherwise it's a great recipe but double the spice mixture. I used Italian seasoning instead of the sage/tarragon because it's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
The dough turned out perfect - so fluffy and light! The spices seemed a little too strong, so in the second batch I rolled them less in it and added garlic salt on top. Everybody enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbfanRach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ToriCooking
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Very Good!!! I am still new with my bread machine but this was perfect and easy. I did have to problem with it being sticky, but like others i just put it in flour once I got it out of the machine. I also had to double to spices because my fiance is a fan of lots of flavor. After all of the pieces were in the pan i sprinkled a little bit of shredded parmasen cheese on top of the dish so it would have a cheese top. It was very good, and we will make again. I paired it with Spagetti, so it was delicious to dip into the Sauce. It is a nice change from the traditional Garlic Bread. I am also going to try and make a sweet version from this recipe. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Just made this wonderful recipe for my family to go with Crock Pot Vegetable Beef soup(another All Recipes recipe) It was easy and so delicious. I took the advice of a previous reviewer and warmed the water, added the sugar and sprinkled the yeast on top and let it foam a bit before adding the rest of the ingredients. I added 1/4c flour while the ingredients were mixing in the bread machine. Also combined butter, herbs and cheese so I would only be dipping once. It was a bit messy but so worth it. This has been added to my recipe box and I plan to make it often. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Vermont, USA
Living In: East Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mumof3
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is my families favorite bread/bun recipe! I actually double the recipe and make half plain and half with the spices and cheese. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Hmmmmm, just don't know about this one. Three stars for flavor, but my "dough" was more like a sponge you make for sourdough bread. There was no way I could cut it into 20 pieces, or roll it into balls. According to bread-making books, you should use 3 ounces of liquid to 1 cup of flour. I should've known better, but wanted to try it anyway. It definitely needs much more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States