Savory Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I love this recipe! Perfect for breakfast on the go or even a mid morning snack. I may try adding a little cheese next time as some have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
As I always do the first time, I made this recipe as written. Next time I'll add more bacon and fresh corn instead of canned. I also think a can of chopped chilis and/or mexican corn and cheese would be a good change up in flavor. Much better than those egg/sausage biscuits I've been making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deep Creek Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Used sausage instead of bacon, used a bit less salt and used only 1/2 of the oil. Turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made these for breakfast to make something different and was not the slightest of impressed. They did not seem to go to well with breakfast maybe with a bowl of chili or something they would have been better. More than likely will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was great the first time using the exact directions. The family didn't care for it but I did so to win them over, I added a few extra dashes or salt, used corn meal instead of wheat germ and threw in a large pinch of minced green onions. Now the whole family is digging in! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
delicious! i brought the dry mix in a bag to a friend's house for a sleepover. in the morning, i just fried the bacon (i would recommend using more than 4 slices) , added the wet stuff--eggs, milk corn butter and oil and baked. This delicious breakfast muffin was ready in no time which was great because we had a hangover haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I actually had to make a few last minute substitutions - no creamed corn so just used frozen kernels with additional milk and used about 1 1/4 cups whole wheat flour plus 3/4 cup white flour. These muffins were still exceptional. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Nice breakfast alternative. Great with some bacon inside and also using bacon fat. Does seem a little dry, but that is always expected with corn breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very bland as written, and dry. I put a little butter on them and drizzled them very lightly with maple syrup, and that helped, but I don't think this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Zita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States