Savory Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This sounds great but I've got a gluten free diner to worry about - would these work with corn meal or can someone tell me a good gluten-free flour that would work?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is a good recipe. My family loved them. I make the recipe as written first. Then I add or subtract ingredients. I think next time I will add onion and some cheese. However this is a good recipe. The only thing I didn't have is wheat germ. I use it seldom and didn't have any on hand. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I would also add in a little bit of grated cheddar cheese for a decadent touch. But these sound amazing as is as well. Will try soon and review again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I loaded the batter up with extra cheese, bacon, ham, tomatoes, peppers, mushrooms, and onion, this also made the batter go further. I have no idea the quantities as I guesstimated :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
These could be five star excellent with some modifications. I am someone that does not really care for sweet muffins for breakfast. These need a little more taste with the addition of cheddar or additional flavor. I will try again though these have great potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Very nice, well-formed muffin. I used applesauce and bacon drippings, rather than oil and butter. Added some canned chili peppers & a little cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These muffins are great! Only change I made was added more bacon. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
We really liked these. I used half whole wheat flour and half all purpose. I also used applesauce and bacon grease for the oil/butter. Next time I'll probably add a little more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
These did not work for us. I did make some modifications to the recipe, but I question whether or not that was the issue. I used 1 cup whole flour and 1 one cup all purpose flour trying to make it a little healthier for my toddler. My son didn't like them and neither did I. I will not be trying the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
these muffins were quite good..but i had to add a bit more salt,some cheddar cheese,also used small chunks of chicken sausage instead of bacon.put finely chopped garlic n onion too..added a lot of flavour!quite satisfied with the result!will b making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States